The Mathematical Association of America
Maryland-District of Columbia-Virginia Section


Section Officers

Chair— Minah Oh
James Madison University
Email: ohmx@jmu.edu
2 year term ending 2021
Chair Elect— Kathryn Linehan
University of Virginia
Email: kjl5t@virginia.edu.
Section Representative — Bonita Saunders
National Institute of Standards and Technology
Email: bonita.saunders@nist.gov
3 year term ending 2022
Program Chair — Ryan Shifler
Salisbury University
Email: rmshifler@salisbury.edu
2 year term ending 2022
Secretary — Ethan Duckworth
Loyola University Maryland
Email: educkworth@loyola.edu
3 year term ending 2021
Treasurer — Phillip Poplin
Longwood University
Email: poplinpl@longwood.edu
3 year term ending 2023
Newsletter Editor — Margaret Rahmoeller
Roanoke College
Email: rahmoeller@roanoke.edu
2 year term ending 2021
Director of Member Communication — Tom Wears
Longwood University
Email: wearsth@longwood.edu
3 year term ending 2021
Student Activities Coordinator — Lisa Schneider
Salisbury University
Email: lmschneider@salisbury.edu
3 year term ending 2021
New Faculty Coordinator (Section NExT) — Jathan Austin
Salisbury University
Email: JWAUSTIN@salisbury.edu
2 year term ending 2022
At Large Executive Committee Member — Jeb Collins
University of Mary Washington
Email: jcollin2@umw.edu
2 year term ending 2021
At Large Executive Committee Member — Kevin Sinclair
Shenandoah University
Email: ksinclai@su.edu
2 year term ending 2022
Webmaster — Brian Heinold
Mount St. Mary's University
Email: heinold@msmary.edu
3 year term ending 2022
Awards Committee
Jathan Austin, Salisbury University
Ethan Duckworth, Loyola University Maryland (Chair)
Roland Minton, Roanoke College
Ann Stewart, Hood College
Laura Taalman, James Madison University

   Show / Hide Site Map