The Mathematical Association of America
Maryland-District of Columbia-Virginia Section


Section Officers

Chair— Kathryn Linehan
University of Virginia
Email: kjl5t@virginia.edu
2-year term ending 2023
Chair Elect— Jason Rosenhouse
James Madison University
Email: rosenhjd@jmu.edu
Section Representative — Margaret Rahmoeller
Roanoke College
Email: rahmoeller@roanoke.edu
3-year term ending 2025
Program Chair — Ryan Shifler
Salisbury University
Email: rmshifler@salisbury.edu
2-year term ending 2024
Vice Program Chair — Dina Yagodich
Frederick Community College
Email: DYagodich@frederick.edu
Secretary — Tom Wears
Longwood University
Email: wearsth@longwood.edu
3-year term ending 2024
Treasurer — Phillip Poplin
Longwood University
Email: poplinpl@longwood.edu
3-year term ending 2023
Newsletter Editor — Jeb Collins
University of Mary Washington
Email: jcollin2@umw.edu
2-year term ending 2023
Director of Member Communication — Amy Vennos
Salisbury University
Email: advennos@salisbury.edu
3-year term ending 2024
Student Activities Coordinator — Jeff Ledford
Longwood University
Email: ledfordjp@longwood.edu
3-year term ending 2024
New Faculty Coordinator (Section NExT) — Jill Tysse
Hood College
Email: tysse@hood.edu
2-year term ending 2024
At Large Executive Committee Member — Kristen Boyle
Longwood University
Email: boylekj@longwood.edu
2-year term ending 2024
At Large Executive Committee Member — Blain Patterson
Virginia Military Institue
Email: pattersonba@vmi.edu
2-year term ending 2023
Webmaster — Brian Heinold
Mount St. Mary's University
Email: heinold@msmary.edu
3-year term ending 2025
Awards Committee
Ann Stewart, Hood College (Chair)
Jathan Austin, Salisbury University
Ethan Duckworth, Loyola University Maryland
Roland Minton, Roanoke College
Laura Taalman, James Madison University

   Show / Hide Site Map