The Mathematical Association of America
Maryland-District of Columbia-Virginia Section


Section Officers

Chair — David Taylor
Roanoke College
Email: taylor@roanoke.edu
2 year term ending 2019
Chair Elect— Minah Oh
James Madison University
Email: ohmx@jmu.edu
Governor — Jennifer Bergner
Salisbury University
Email: jabergner@salisbury.edu
3 year term ending 2019
Program Chair — Jaon Rosenhouse
James Madison University
Email: rosenhjd@jmu.edu
2 year term ending 2020
Secretary — Ethan Duckworth
Loyola University Maryland
Email: educkworth@loyola.edu
3 year term ending 2021
Treasurer — Mitch Keller
Washington and Lee College
Email: kellermt@wlu.edu
3 year term ending 2020
Newsletter Editor — Margaret Rahmoeller
Roanoke College
Email: rahmoeller@roanoke.edu
2 year term ending 2019
Director of Member Communication — Tom Wears
Longwood University
Email: wearsth@longwood.edu
3 year term ending 2021
Student Activities Coordinator — Lisa Schneider
Salisbury University
Email: lmschneider@salisbury.edu
3 year term ending 2021
New Faculty Coordinator (Section NExT) — Alex Meadows
St. Mary's College of Maryland
Email: ammeadows@smcm.edu
2 year term ending 2020
At Large Executive Committee Member — Phillip Poplin
Longwood University
Email: poplinpl@longwood.edu
2 year term ending 2019
At Large Executive Committee Member — Bob Sachs
George Mason University
Email: rsachs@gmu.edu
2 year term ending 2020
Webmaster — Brian Heinold
Mount St. Mary's University
Email: heinold@msmary.edu
3 year term ending 2019
Awards Committee
Jathan Austin, Salisbury University
Ethan Duckworth, Loyola University Maryland (Chair)
Roland Minton, Roanoke College
Ann Stewart, Hood College
Laura Taalman, James Madison University

   Show / Hide Site Map