The Mathematical Association of America
Maryland-District of Columbia-Virginia Section

Section Winners of the MAA's Meritorious Service Award

In 1984, the Mathematical Association of America established the Meritorious Service Award. Sections can nominate one member every five years. Below are the members of the MD-VA-DC Section who have received this award.

2015Sister Helen ChristensenLoyola College
2010Elizabeth MayfieldHood College
2005Jon ScottMontgomery College
2000Elizabeth J. TelesMontgomery College
1995Howard L. PennUnited States Naval Academy
1990John M. SmithGeorge Mason University
1985Dorothy L. BernsteinGoucher College

   Show / Hide Site Map