MAA logo
Illinois Section
Illinois Section

Home Announcements Awards
Governance Meetings Newletters
Section NExT History
Institutional Sponsors

Board of Education Community College Board
Board of Higher Education

Teacher Education Committee

The Teacher Education Committee consists of five members who are appointed to four-year staggered terms. In addition to the chair, the members are representatives from a public university, a private college or university, a two-year college, and a licensed middle grade or secondary mathematics teacher. The Teacher Education Committee monitors state requirements for licensure in mathematics teaching and regularly communicates substantive changes to members of the Section.

The current members are: