MAA logo
Illinois Section
Illinois Section

Home Announcements Awards
Governance Meetings Newletters
Section NExT History
Institutional Sponsors

Board of Education Community College Board
Board of Higher Education

Board of Directors

The Board of Directors consists of six Directors at Large, three Designated Directors, the Section Information Coordinator, the Section Project NExT Coordinator, the Officers of the Section, and the Governor of the Section as proscribed by Article III Section 2 of the ISMAA Bylaws.

The Board of Directors conducts the affairs of the Section between meetings of the Section as specified by Article III Section 13 of the bylaws.

In addition to the four officers, the current board members are:

MAA Congress Representative

Jon Johnson, Elmhurst College (2019)

Director for Public Universities

Wesley Calvert, Southern Illinois University at Carbondale (2020)

Director for Community Colleges

Abigail Bailey, Elgin Community College (2021)

Director for Private Colleges

Stacey Rodman, Augustana College (2019)

Directors at Large

Section NExT Coordinator

Emily Olsen, Millikin University (2021)

Section Information Coordinator

Michael O'Leary, College of DuPage (2019)