This website is no longer maintained. Please visit and bookmark our new website.

Iowa Section Awards

Distinguished College or University Teaching of Mathematics

Previous Award Recipients

2020 Mariah Birgen, Wartburg College
2019 Angie Kohlhaas, Loras College
2017 Chris Spicer, Morningside College
2016 Al Hibbard, Central College
2015 Steve Butler, Iowa State University
2014 Dan Alexander, Drake University
2013 Theron Hitchman, University of Northern Iowa
2009 Jon White, Coe College
2008 Lynn Olson, Wartburg College
2006 Catherine Miller, University of Northern Iowa
2005 Keith Stroyan, University of Iowa
2004 Martha Ellen (Murphy) Waggoner, Simpson College
2003 Alex Kleiner, Drake University
2001 Catherine Gorini, Maharishi University of Management
2000 Erna C. Jensen, Grand View College
1999 Michael H. Millar, University of Northern Iowa
1998 Charles Jepsen, Grinnell College
1996 Charles Lindsay, Coe College
1995 Elgin Johnston, Iowa State University
1992 Robert Hogg, University of Iowa

Any corrections or additions are welcome. Please send them to the webmaster, whose email is in the footer. Thanks.