Officers and Executive Committee

Our section Bylaws specify the Officers of the section to consist of the Chair, Vice-Chair, Vice-Chair Elect, Secretary and Treasurer. These officers are also part of the larger Executive Committee. Our Bylaws specify the Executive Committee to additionally include the Section Governor, Past Chair, Information Director (formerly Newsletter Editor), Competition Coordinator, and Liaison Coordinator. The officers are given below, with the complement following. An email and phone number for each person should be here; use the Institution page to find a mailing address. Additionally, where our Bylaws gives specific charges to the office, there is a link in the name of the office; more specific details of carrying out these responsibilities are spelled out elsewhere.

Officers

 photo of ChairChair    [2016-2017]
Jason Smith
641-784-5282
jajsmith@graceland.edu 
 photo of Vice-ChairVice-Chair    [2016-2017]
Sergio Loch
515-263-2922
sloch@grandview.edu 
 photo of Vice-Chair ElectVice-Chair Elect    [2016-2017]
Angela Kohlhaas
563-588-7152
Angela.kohlhaas@loras.edu 
 photo of SecretarySecretary    [2014-2017]
Susan Crook
865-386-4497
susan.crook@loras.edu 
 photo of TreasurerTreasurer    [2014-2018]
Jonas Meyer
563-588-7582
Jonas.Meyer@loras.edu 

Remaining Executive Committee Members

 photo of GovernorRepresentative to the MAA Congress    [2016-2019]
Mariah Birgen
319-352-8565
mariah.birgen@wartburg.edu 
 photo of Past-ChairPast-Chair    [2016-2017]
Amanda Matson
563-588-6790
Amanda.Matson@clarke.edu 
 photo of Information DirectorInformation Director    [2013-2016]
Joy Becker
319-352-8572
joy.becker@wartburg.edu 
 photo of Liaison CoordinatorLiaison Coordinator    [2013-2016]
Matt Rissler
252-387-8287
matthew.rissler@loras.edu 
 photo of Competition CoordinatorCompetition Coordinator    [2015-2017]
Ruth Berger
563-387-1174
bergerr@luther.edu