Officers and Executive Committee

Our section Bylaws specify the Officers of the section to consist of the Chair, Vice-Chair, Vice-Chair Elect, Secretary and Treasurer. These officers are also part of the larger Executive Committee. Our Bylaws specify the Executive Committee to additionally include the Section Governor, Past Chair, Information Director (formerly Newsletter Editor), Competition Coordinator, and Liaison Coordinator. The officers are given below, with the complement following. An email and phone number for each person should be here; use the Institution page to find a mailing address. Additionally, where our Bylaws gives specific charges to the office, there is a link in the name of the office; more specific details of carrying out these responsibilities are spelled out elsewhere.

Officers

 photo of ChairChair    [2019-2020]
Chris Spicer
712-274-5163
spicer@morningside.edu 
 photo of Vice-ChairVice-Chair    [2019-2020]
Melissa Lindsey
7127226740
melissa.lindsey@dordt.edu 
 photo of Vice-Chair ElectVice-Chair Elect    [2019-2020]
Susan Crook
865-386-4497
susan.crook@loras.edu 
 photo of SecretarySecretary    [2018-2021]
Ross Sweet

ross.sweet@simpson.edu 
 photo of TreasurerTreasurer    [2017-2020]
Lucas Bennett
319-330-5788
lbennett@grandview.edu 

Remaining Executive Committee Members

 photo of GovernorRepresentative to MAA Congress    [2019-2022]
Theron Hitchman

theron.hitchman@uni.edu 
 photo of Past-ChairPast-Chair    [2019-2020]
Angela Kohlhaas
563-588-7152
Angela.kohlhaas@loras.edu 
 photo of Information DirectorInformation Director    [2019-2022]
Mitchel T. Keller
712.274.5122
kellerm@morningside.edu 
 photo of Liaison CoordinatorLiaison Coordinator    [2019-2022]
Matt Rissler
252-387-8287
matthew.rissler@loras.edu 
 photo of Competition CoordinatorCompetition Coordinator    [2019-2021]
Ruth Berger
563-387-1174
bergerr@luther.edu