Student Mathematical Papers Prize

If you are an undergraduate writing a mathematics paper this year, consider submitting it for a prize in our yearly Student Mathematical Papers Prize Competition. The deadline is June 15.

The papers will be judged over the summer. The winning author(s) will be recognized at the MAA EPaDel Section's following Fall meeting, and will receive a prize of $200.

Submissions should include a brief abstract, the author's name and address, and the name of a faculty sponsor, and should be mailed to the postal address below or emailed as a pdf attachment (preferred) to Eric Kahn at

Dr. Eric B. Kahn
Department of Mathematical and Digital Sciences
Bloomsburg University
400 E. 2nd Street
Bloomsburg, PA 17815

2017 Winner

Congratulations to Westley Mildenhall of Bryn Mawr College, winner of the 2017 Student Paper Prize, for the paper Chaotic Systems of Geodesics on Surfaces of Revolution.

Past Winners

Below is a list of past winners of the student paper prize.