The Kentucky Section
2022 KYMAA Annual Meeting Page

The 2022 KYMAA Annual Meeting will be held virtually Friday and Saturday, April 1 and 2. Our invited speakers are:
Friday speaker is Dr. Aparna Higgins, University of Dayton, Adding digits of a number (and repeating) (Click here for abstract.)
Saturday speaker is Dr. Carrie Diaz Eaton, Bates College, Revising our model - again (Click here for abstract.)
Dr. Bethany Noblitt, Northern Kentucky University (2021 KYMAA Teaching Award Winner), A Reflection on Teachers and Teaching (Click here for abstract.)

Please follow the links below and note the important dates for the 2022 KYMAA Annual Meeting registration and abstract submissions.

  • Teaching Award Nominations:
  • Officer Nominations:
    • Nominations are needed by March 18, 2022 for Vice Chair, Treasurer, and Newsletter Editor.
    • Please send your nominations to Nomination Committee Chair Hunter Chandler at
    • See more details on the KYMAA Officers page.
  • Abstract Submission:
  • Meeting Registration:
    • Registration Form:
    • After submitting your registration form you may pay online with either Paypal or a credit card.

      In order to pay using Paypal or a credit card, please use the Paypal button just below. Choose the appropriate payment from the drop-down menu and then click 'Buy Now'. It will take you to a new window where you will need to enter your billing information to pay.

  • Meeting Schedule and Abstracts information (All times are EDT):
To report problems with the site please email Scott Dillery at
You may also wish to view the MAA Online Disclaimer.