The Kentucky Section
KYMAA Officers Page

Below are the KYMAA offices and current office holders along with their term. Elections are held at each spring meeting for positions beginning their term. In 2019 there will be elections for the positions of section Chair-Elect, Vice-Chair, and section Newsletter Editor. If you would like to nominate yourself or a colleague for an office, contact a member of the executive committee or of the nomination committee. The nomination committee is formed in late September for upcoming elections.

Current KYMAA Officers and Terms

Representative (01July2017-2020) Tom Richmond, tom.richmond@wku.edu
Dept. of Mathematics
1906 College Heights Blvd. #11078
Western Kentucky University
Bowling Green, KY 42101

270-745-6219

Chair (2017-2019) Molly Dunkum, molly.dunkum@wku.edu
Dept. of Mathematics
1906 College Heights Blvd. #11078
Western Kentucky University
Bowling Green, KY 42101

270-745-6235

Chair-Elect (2017-2019) Kathy Lewis, k.lewis@moreheadstate.edu
Dept. of Mathematics and Physics
Morehead State University
150 University Blvd.
Morehead, KY 40351

606-783-2941

Vice-Chair (2016-2019) Cheryll Crowe, Cheryll.Crowe@asbury.edu
Dept. of Mathematics
Asbury University
One Macklem Drive
Wilmore, KY 40390

859-858-3511 ext. 2238

Secretary (2018-2021) Joel Kilty, joel.kilty@centre.edu
Dept. of Mathematics
Centre College
Danville, KY 40422

859-238-5916
Fax: 859-238-6977
Web: http://web.centre.edu/joel.kilty

Treasurer (2017-2020) Atilla Sit, atilla.sit@eku.edu
Dept. of Mathematics and Statistics
521 Lancaster Ave.
Eastern Kentucky University
Richmond, KY 40475

859-622-2102

Newsletter Editor (2016-2019) Andy Martin, andrew.martin@kysu.edu
Div. of Mathematics and Sciences
Kentucky State University
Frankfort, KY 40601

502-597-6148

Student Chapters
Coordinator (2018-2021)
erica j. Whitaker, ewhitaker@uky.edu
Patterson Office Tower 741
Department of Mathematics
University of Kentucky
Lexington, KY 40506-0027

859-257-6792
Web: http://www.ms.uky.edu/~ejwh226/

AMC Coordinator
(Appointed)(2018-2021)
Cheryll Crowe, Cheryll.Crowe@asbury.edu
Dept. of Mathematics
Asbury University
One Macklem Drive
Wilmore, KY 40390

859-858-3511 ext. 2238

Historian (Appointed)(2017-2020) Dan Curtin, curtin@nku.edu
Dept. of Mathematics
Northern Kentucky University
Highland Heights, KY 41099

859-572-6348

Webmaster (Appointed)(2016-2019)
Scott Dillery, dillerys@lindsey.edu
Mathematics Program
Lindsey Wilson College
210 Lindsey Wilson Street
Columbia, KY 42728

270-384-8105