The Kentucky Section
KYMAA Officers Page

Below are the KYMAA offices and current office holders along with their term. Elections are held at each spring meeting for positions beginning their term. In 2019 there will be elections for the positions of section Chair-Elect, Vice-Chair, and section Newsletter Editor. If you would like to nominate yourself or a colleague for an office, contact a member of the executive committee or of the nomination committee. The nomination committee is formed in late September for upcoming elections.

Current KYMAA Officers and Terms

Representative (01July2020-2023) Duk Lee, duk.lee@asbury.edu
Dept. of Mathematics
Asbury University
One Macklem Drive
Wilmore, KY 40390

859-858-3511 ext. 2253

Chair (2021-2023) Steven Wilkinson, wilkinson@nku.edu
Dept. of Mathematics and Statistics
Northern Kentucky University
Highland Heights, KY 41099

859-572-5775
Web: http://www.nku.edu/~wilkinson

Chair-Elect (2021-2023) Elizabeth Donovan, edonovan@murraystate.edu
Dept. of Mathematics & Statistics
Faculty Hall Suite 6C-3
Murray State University
Murray, KY 42071

270-809-6892

Vice-Chair (2022-2025) Hunter Chandler, hunter.chandler@kctcs.edu
Bluegrass Community & Technical College
500 Newtown Pike
Lexington, KY 40508

859-246-6231

Secretary (2021-2024) Robert Riehemann, Robert.Riehemann@thomasmore.edu
Dept. of Mathematics & Physics
Thomas More University
333 Thomas More Parkway
Crestview Hills, KY 41017

859-344-3366

Treasurer (2020-2023) Joshua Qualls, jqualls@moreheadstate.edu
Morehead State University
105 Lappin Hall
Morehead, KY 40351

606-783-2848

Newsletter Editor (2022-2025) Axel Brandt, brandta2@nku.edu
Dept. of Mathematics
Northern Kentucky University
Highland Heights, KY 41099

859-572-6348

Student Chapters
Coordinator (2021-2024)
erica j. Whitaker, ewhitaker@uky.edu
Patterson Office Tower 741
Department of Mathematics
University of Kentucky
Lexington, KY 40506-0027

859-257-6792
Web: http://www.ms.uky.edu/~ejwh226/

AMC Coordinator
(Appointed)(2021-2024)
Justin Trulen, jtrulen@kwc.edu
Mathematics Program
208c Yu Hak Hahn Center for the Sciences
Kentucky Wesleyan College
Owensboro, KY 42301

270-852-3238

Historian (Appointed)(2020-2023) Dan Curtin, curtin@nku.edu
Dept. of Mathematics
Northern Kentucky University
Highland Heights, KY 41099

859-572-6348

Webmaster (Appointed)(2019-2022)
Scott Dillery, dillerys@lindsey.edu
Mathematics Program
Lindsey Wilson College
210 Lindsey Wilson Street
Columbia, KY 42728

270-384-8105