Current Officials and Special Contacts of the Texas Section

The section is governed by an Executive Committee as specified in the bylaws. In addition, there are several members of the section who perform important services for the section, including representing the section in outside groups, but are not voting members of the Executive Committee. Contact information for both groups can be found below.

Officers and Executive Committee


Meri Hughes
University of Mary Hardin-Baylor
UMHB Box 8420
Belton TX 76513


Jason Callahan
St. Edwards University
3001 South Congress Ave
Austin, TX 78704

Secretary/Treasurer (2020-23)

David Hendricks
Abilene Christian University
ACU Box 28012
Abilene TX 79699-8012

Section Representative to the MAA Congress
(July 2019 - June 2022)

Therese Shelton
Southwestern University
1001 E University Ave
Georgetown TX 78627

Immediate Past Chair

Betseygail Rand
Texas Lutheran University
1000 W Court St
Seguin TX 78155

Arrangements Chair

Mike Panahi
Collin College
2200 W University Dr
McKinney, TX 75071

Arrangements Chair-Elect

Joe Iaia
University of North Texas
1155 Union Circle #311430
Denton TX 76203-5017

Webmaster (2019-22)

Brian Beavers
Stephen F. Austin State University
PO Box 13040 SFA Station
Nacogdoches, TX 75962-3040

Level I Director (2020-23)

Jennifer Travis
Lone Star College-North Harris
2700 W.W. Thorne Drive
Houston TX 77073-3499

Level II Director (2019-22)

Cody Patterson
Texas State University
Department of Mathematics
601 University Drive
San Marcos, TX 78666

Level III Director (2018-21)

Julie Sutton
University of Texas at Dallas
FO 35, 800 W Campbell Rd
Richardson TX 75080-3021

Director-At-Large (2020-22)

Tingxiu Wang
Texas A&M University - Commerce
PO Box 3011
Commerce TX 75429-3011

Student Activities Director (2018-2021)

Angie Brown
Sul Ross State University
Box C-18
Alpine TX 79832

Other Officials, Representatives, and Liaisons

Texas NExT Director


Book Coordinator

Keith Emmert
Tarleton State University
Box T-0470, Stephenville TX 76402


Angie Brown
Sul Ross State University

CAMT Exhibitor

Julie Sutton
University of Texas at Dallas

CAMT Board Representatives for the MAA

2018-2021: Vince Schielack, Texas A&M University,
2019-2022: Eileen Faulkenberry, Tarleton State University,
2020-2023: Lesa Beverly, Stephen F. Austin State University,

Theresa Martines
St. Mary's University

Angie Brown
Sul Ross State University