Current Officials and Special Contacts of the Texas Section

The section is governed by an Executive Committee as specified in the bylaws. In addition, there are several members of the section who perform important services for the section, including representing the section in outside groups, but are not voting members of the Executive Committee. Contact information for both groups can be found below.

Officers and Executive Committee

Chair

Theresa Martines
University of the Incarnate Word
martines@uiwtx.edu
4301 Broadway, CPO 311
San Antonio, Texas 78209

Chair-Elect

Clint Richardson
Stephen F. Austin State University
crichardson@sfasu.edu
PO Box 13040 SFA Station
Nacogdoches, TX 75962-3040

Secretary/Treasurer (2017-20)

David Hendricks
Abilene Christian University
hendricksd@acu.edu
ACU Box 28012
Abilene TX 79699-8012

Governor
(July 2016 - June 2019)

Jacqueline Jensen-Vallin
Lamar University
jacqueline.jensen@lamar.edu
PO Box 10047
Beaumont TX 77710

Immediate Past Chair

Sarah Stovall
Stephen F. Austin State University
sstovall@sfasu.edu
PO Box 13040 SFA Station
Nacogdoches, TX 75962-3040

Arrangements Chair

Mike Panahi
El Centro College
mpanahi@dcccd.edu
801 Main St, Dallas TX 75202

Arrangements Chair-Elect

Eileen Faulkenberry
Tarleton State University
efaulkenberry@tarleton.edu
Box T-0470
Stephenville, TX 76402

Webmaster (2016-19)

Brian Beavers
Stephen F. Austin State University
beaversbd@sfasu.edu
PO Box 13040 SFA Station
Nacogdoches, TX 75962-3040

Level I Director (2014-17)

Andrea Spalding
Lone Star College-North Harris
andrea.spalding@lonestar.edu
2700 W.W. Thorne Drive
Houston TX 77073-3499

Level II Director (2016-19)

Meri Hughes
University of Mary Hardin-Baylor
mhughes@umhb.edu
UMHB Box 8420, Belton TX 76513

Level III Director (2015-18)

Joe Iaia
University of North Texas
joseph.iaia@unt.edu
1155 Union Circle #311430, Denton TX 76203-5017

Director-At-Large (2016-18)

John Sieben
Texas Lutheran University
jsieben@tlu.edu
1000 W Court St, Seguin, Texas 78155

Student Activities Director (2015-2018)

Robert Vallin
Lamar University
robert.vallin@lamar.edu
PO Box 10047, Beaumont TX 77710

Other Officials, Representatives, and Liaisons

Texas NExT Director

Nick Long
Steven F. Austin State University
longne@sfasu.edu
PO Box 13040 SFA Station
Nacogdoches, TX 75962-3040

Book Coordinator

Keith Emmert
Tarleton State University
emmert@tarleton.edu
Box T-0470, Stephenville TX 76402

Photographer

Angie Brown
Sul Ross State University
abrown4@sulross.edu

CAMT Exhibitor

Deborah Koslover
University of Texas at Tyler
dkoslover@uttyler.edu

CAMT Board Representatives for the MAA

2016-2019: James Epperson, University of Texas at Arlington, epperson@uta.edu
2015-2018: Vince Schielack, Texas A&M University, vinces@math.tamu.edu
2014-2017: Lesa Beverly, Stephen F. Austin State University, beverlyll@sfasu.edu

Theresa Martines
University of the Incarnate Word
martines@uiwtx.edu
4301 Broadway, CPO 311
San Antonio, Texas 78209

Angie Brown
Sul Ross State University
abrown4@sulross.edu