Current Officials and Special Contacts of the Texas Section

The section is governed by an Executive Committee as specified in the bylaws. In addition, there are several members of the section who perform important services for the section, including representing the section in outside groups, but are not voting members of the Executive Committee. Contact information for both groups can be found below.

Officers and Executive Committee

Chair

Eileen Faulkenberry
Tarleton State University
efaulkenberry@tarleton.edu
Box T-0470, Stephenville TX 76402

Chair-Elect

Angie Brown
Sul Ross State University
abrown4@sulross.edu
Box C-18
Alpine TX 79832

Secretary/Treasurer (2020-23)

David Hendricks
Abilene Christian University
hendricksd@acu.edu
ACU Box 28012
Abilene TX 79699-8012

Section Representative to the MAA Congress
(July 2019 - June 2022)

Therese Shelton
Southwestern University
shelton@southwestern.edu
1001 E University Ave
Georgetown TX 78627

Section Representative to the MAA Congress
(July 2022 - June 2025)

Mehmet Celik
Texas A&M Commerce
Mehmet.Celik@tamuc.edu
PO Box 3011
Commerce TX 75429-3011

Immediate Past Chair

Jason Callahan
St. Edwards University
jasonc@stedwards.edu
3001 South Congress Ave
Austin TX 78704

Arrangements Chair

Michael Warren
Tarleton State University
mwarren@tarleton.edu
Box T-0470
Stephenville TX 76402

Arrangements Chair-Elect

TBA

Webmaster (2012-25)

Brian Beavers
Stephen F. Austin State University
beaversbd@sfasu.edu
PO Box 13040 SFA Station
Nacogdoches TX 75962-3040

Level I Director (2020-23)

Jennifer Travis
Lone Star College-North Harris
Jennifer.Travis@LoneStar.edu
2700 W.W. Thorne Drive
Houston TX 77073-3499

Level II Director (2022-25)

Curtis Graham
University of Mary Hardin-Baylor
cgraham@umhb.edu
UMHB Box 8420
Belton TX 76513

Level III Director (2018-21)

Nirmala Naresh
University of North Texas
nirmala.naresh@unt.edu
1155 Union Circle #311430
Denton TX 76203-5017

Director-At-Large (2022-24)

Josef Sifuentes
University of Texas Rio Grande Valley
josef.sifuentes@utrgv.edu
1201 W University Dr
EMAGC 3.614
Edinburg TX 78539

Student Activities Director (2021-2024)

Samuel Ivy
University of Mary Hardin Baylor
sivy@umhb.edu
UMHB Box 8420
Belton TX 76513

Other Officials, Representatives, and Liaisons

Texas NExT Directors

Jaqueline Jensen-Vallin, Lamar University, jacqueline.jensen@lamar.edu
Marcos Lopez, Midwestern State University, marcos.lopez@msutexas.edu
Andrea Overbay, Austin College, aoverbay@austincollege.edu

Book Coordinator

Keith Emmert
Tarleton State University
emmert@tarleton.edu
Box T-0470, Stephenville TX 76402

Photographer

Angie Brown
Sul Ross State University
abrown4@sulross.edu

CAMT Exhibitor

Julie Sutton
University of Texas at Dallas
JMSutton@utdallas.edu

CAMT Board Representatives for the MAA

2020-2023: Lesa Beverly, Stephen F. Austin State University, beverlyll@sfasu.edu
2021-2024: Vince Schielack, Texas A&M University, vinces@math.tamu.edu
2022-2025: Eileen Faulkenberry, Tarleton State University, efaulkenberry@tarleton.edu

Theresa Martines
University of Texas at Austin
tmartines@utexas.edu

Angie Brown
Sul Ross State University
abrown4@sulross.edu