Current Officials and Special Contacts of the Texas Section

The section is governed by an Executive Committee as specified in the bylaws. In addition, there are several members of the section who perform important services for the section, including representing the section in outside groups, but are not voting members of the Executive Committee. Contact information for both groups can be found below.

Officers and Executive Committee

Chair

Betseygail Rand
Texas Lutheran University
brand@tlu.edu
1000 W Court St
Seguin TX 78155

Chair-Elect

Meri Hughes
University of Mary Hardin-Baylor
mhughes@umhb.edu
UMHB Box 8420
Belton TX 76513

Secretary/Treasurer (2017-20)

David Hendricks
Abilene Christian University
hendricksd@acu.edu
ACU Box 28012
Abilene TX 79699-8012

Section Representative to the MAA Congress
(July 2016 - June 2019)

Jacqueline Jensen-Vallin
Lamar University
jacqueline.jensen@lamar.edu
PO Box 10047
Beaumont TX 77710

Section Representative to the MAA Congress
(July 2019 - June 2022)

Therese Shelton
Southwestern University
shelton@southwestern.edu
1001 E University Ave
Georgetown TX 78627

Immediate Past Chair

Clint Richardson
Stephen F. Austin State University
crichardson@sfasu.edu
PO Box 13040 SFA Station
Nacogdoches, TX 75962-3040

Arrangements Chair

Joe Iaia
University of North Texas
joseph.iaia@unt.edu
1155 Union Circle #311430
Denton TX 76203-5017

Arrangements Chair-Elect

TBA

Webmaster (2019-22)

Brian Beavers
Stephen F. Austin State University
beaversbd@sfasu.edu
PO Box 13040 SFA Station
Nacogdoches, TX 75962-3040

Level I Director (2017-20)

Andrea Spalding
Lone Star College-North Harris
andrea.spalding@lonestar.edu
2700 W.W. Thorne Drive
Houston TX 77073-3499

Level II Director (2019-22)

Cody Patterson
University of Texas at San Antonio
Cody.Patterson@utsa.edu
One UTSA Circle
San Antonio TX 78249

Level III Director (2018-21)

Julie Sutton
University of Texas at Dallas
JMSutton@utdallas.edu
FO 35, 800 W Campbell Rd
Richardson TX 75080-3021

Director-At-Large (2018-20)

John Sieben
Texas Lutheran University
jsieben@tlu.edu
1000 W Court St, Seguin, Texas 78155

Student Activities Director (2018-2021)

Angie Brown
Sul Ross State University
abrown4@sulross.edu
Box C-18
Alpine TX 79832

Other Officials, Representatives, and Liaisons

Texas NExT Director

Nick Long
Steven F. Austin State University
longne@sfasu.edu
PO Box 13040 SFA Station
Nacogdoches, TX 75962-3040

Book Coordinator

Keith Emmert
Tarleton State University
emmert@tarleton.edu
Box T-0470, Stephenville TX 76402

Photographer

Angie Brown
Sul Ross State University
abrown4@sulross.edu

CAMT Exhibitor

Deborah Koslover
University of Texas at Tyler
dkoslover@uttyler.edu

CAMT Board Representatives for the MAA

2017-2020: Lesa Beverly, Stephen F. Austin State University, beverlyll@sfasu.edu
2018-2021: Vince Schielack, Texas A&M University, vinces@math.tamu.edu
2019-2022: Eileen Faulkenberry, Tarleton State University, efaulkenberry@tarleton.edu

Theresa Martines
St. Mary's University
tmartines@stmarytx.edu

Angie Brown
Sul Ross State University
abrown4@sulross.edu