History Meetings Officers Awards Bylaws
Directed Reading Program (DRP) at the University of Texas

From June 1 through July 12, 2021, the University of Texas at Austin is hosting a summer program where undergraduate math students gain valuable experience by working on an independent study project in a mathematical topic of the student's choosing. Undergraduate students are paired with graduate math student mentors as part of the program. Students will have virtual meetings with their mentors, and the program will end with a virtual symposium on July 10 and July 12. There is a $1,000 stipend for participating. Please see this web site for more details.

Application to Host Section Meeting

The application to host a section meeting is now available online: pdf (fillable and savable) or docx. Completed applications should be sent to the section Secretary/Treasurer.