Membership and voluntary donation

Membership in the MAA already includes membership in the Michigan Section. The Michigan Section asks its individual and institutional members to voluntarily contribute annually toward the activities of the Michigan Section. Suggested contribution amounts are:

These donations may be contributed by mail using this PDF form or you can send money online to the email address MichiganSectionDues@gmail.com via the PayPal send money online web app.


Institutional members and department liaisons

The current list of institutional members and department liaisons is below (last updated January 15, 2016). Please send updates to both the Liaison Coordinator, David Austin austind@gvsu.edu of GVSU, and the webmaster MichMAAWebmaster@gmail.com.

Member Institution Department Liaison Email Address
Adrian College Elizabeth Lamprecht elamprecht@adrian.edu
Albion College Mark Bollman mbollman@albion.edu
Alma College Mel Nyman nyman@alma.edu
Alpena Community College Dan Rothe rothed@alpenacc.edu
Andrews University Karen Johnson-McWilliams karenj@andrews.edu
Aquinas College Joseph Spencer spencjos@aquinas.edu
Baker College-Flint James Osborn james.osborn@baker.edu
Bay de Noc Community College (Bay College) Britt Slade sladeb@baycollege.edu
Calvin College John Ferdinands ferd@calvin.edu
Central Michigan University Ben Salisbury salis1bt@cmich.edu
Cleary University
Concordia University-Ann Arbor Karen Jones joneskb@cuaa.edu
Cornerstone University Thomas B. Sprague thomas.b.sprague@gmail.com
Davenport University Tim Pennings tpennings@davenport.edu
Delta College B. David Redman Jr. bdredman@delta.edu
Eastern Michigan University Carla Tayeh ctayeh@emich.edu
Ferris State University Hengli Jiao jiaoh@ferris.edu
Finlandia University Juan Marin juan.marin@finlandia.edu
Glen Oaks Community College Susan Deter sdeter@glenoaks.cc.mi.us
Gogebic Community College Lorrie Stahl lorrie.stahl@gogebic.edu
Grand Rapids Community College Sang Lee sanglee@grcc.edu
Grand Valley State University Math and Statistics David Clark clarkdav@gvsu.edu
Henry Ford Community College Thomas Kelley tkelley@hfcc.edu
Hillsdale College David Murphy dmurphy@hillsdale.edu
Hope College Todd Swanson swansont@hope.edu
Jackson Community College Anita M. Johnston anita_johnston@jccmi.edu
Kalamazoo College Michele Intermont intermon@kzoo.edu
Kalamazoo Valley Community College Tim Kane tkane@kvcc.edu
Kellogg Community College Brian Goetz goetzb@kellogg.edu
Kettering University David Green dgreen@kettering.edu
Kirtland Community College Doug Mace doug.mace@kirtland.edu
Lake Michigan College Mary Elwell elwell@lakemichigancollege.edu
Lake Superior State University Brian Snyder bsnyder@lssu.edu
Lansing Community College Homa Ghaussi Mujtaba ghaussih@lcc.edu
Lawrence Technological University Michael Dabkowski mdabkowsk@ltu.edu
Macomb Community College David Friday fridayd@macomb.edu
Madonna University
Marygrove College Kenneth Williams kwilliams@marygrove.edu
Mathematical Reviews Mike Jones maj@ams.org
Michigan State University Milan Miklavcic milan@math.msu.edu
Michigan Technological University Jeanne Meyers jemeyers@mtu.edu
Mid Michigan Community College Chris Goffnet cgoffnet@midmich.edu
Monroe County Community College Khadija Ahmed kahmed@monroeccc.edu
Montcalm Community College Janice L. Roy janr@montcalm.edu
Mott Community College Christine Hughes chughes@mcc.edu
Muskegon Community College Diane Krasnewich diane.krasnewich@muskegoncc.edu
North Central Michigan College Gary Kerstinger gkersting@ncmich.edu
Northern Michigan University Bao Truong btruong@nmu.edu
Northwestern Michigan College Jack Berman jberman@nmc.edu
Northwood University Geraldine Moultine moultine@northwood.edu
Oakland Community College, Auburn Hills Gladys Rockind glrockin@oaklandcc.edu
Oakland Community College, Highland Lakes Jane E. Lloyd jelloyd@oaklandcc.edu
Oakland Community College, Orchard Ridge Brian Shaw beshaw@oaklandcc.edu
Oakland Community College, Royal Oak/Southfield Godson Nasari gynasari@oaklandcc.edu
Oakland University Jerrold Grossman grossman@oakland.edu
Olivet College David Thompson dthompson@olivetcollege.edu
Rochester College
Saginaw Valley State University Emmanuel Ncheuguim ekengnin@svsu.edu
Schoolcraft College Randy Schwartz rschwart@schoolcraft.edu
Siena Heights College Tim Husband thusband@sienaheights.edu
Southwestern Michigan College Keith Howell khowell@swmich.edu
Spring Arbor University Garnet Hauger ghauger@arbor.edu
St Clair County Community College Barry Trippett btrippett@sc4.edu
University of Detroit Mercy Dawn Archey archeyde@udmercy.edu
University of Michigan - Ann Arbor Hugh Montgomery hlm@umich.edu
University of Michigan - Dearborn John Clifford jcliff@umd.umich.edu
University of Michigan - Flint Kenneth Schilling ksch@umflint.edu
Washtenaw Community College Kristin Chatas kchatas@wccnet.edu
Wayne County Community College Cary Powell cpowell2@wcccd.edu
Wayne State University Daniel Drucker drucker@math.wayne.edu
West Shore Community College Paul Drelles pgdrelles@westshore.edu
Western Michigan University Dennis Pence dennis.pence@wmich.edu