Mathematics Association of America
Southern California-Nevada Section

Government
2018-2019

Section By-Laws

Governor/Representative to the MAA Congress

Curtis Bennett, CSU Long Beach
Curtis.Bennett@csulb.edu

Section Chair

Candice Price, Univ. of San Diego
cprice@sandiego.edu

Section Vice Chair

Edouard Tchertchian, Pierce College
tchertea@piercecollege.edu

Past Section Chair

Sam Nelson, Claremont McKenna College
Sam.Nelson@cmc.edu

Program Chair

Gail Tang, Univ. of La Verne
gtang@laverne.edu

Vice Program Chair

Mary Legner, Riverside City College
Mary.Legner@rcc.edu

2nd Vice Program Chair

Francis Bonahon, Univ. of So. California
fbonahon@usc.edu

Secretary

Bruce Yoshiwara, Pierce College emeritus byoshiwara@gmail.com

Treasurer

Shawnee McMurran, CSU San Bernadino
smcmurra@csusb.edu

Meetings Coordinator

Karrolyne Fogel, California Lutheran U. kfogel@callutheran.edu

Newsletter Editor

Shanna Dobson, CSU Los Angeles
sdobson@calstatela.edu

Student Chapters Coordinator

Ryan DeMoss, California Lutheran U.
rdemoss@callutheran.edu

Section NExT Liaison

Emily Cilli-Turner, Univ. of La Verne
ecilli-turner@laverne.edu

Las Vegas Liaison

Zhijian Wu, UNLV
zhijian.wu@unlv.edu

Web Page Editor

Karrolyne Fogel, California Lutheran U. kfogel@callutheran.edu

Web site suggestions, comments, queries? Email us.