Mathematics Association of America
Southern California-Nevada Section

Government
2021-2022
effective September 7, 2021

Section By-Laws

Representative to the MAA Congress

Edray Goins, Pomona College
edray.goins@pomona.edu

Section Chair

David Crombecque, U. of Southern California
crombecq@usc.edu

Section Vice Chair

Brian Katz, CSU Long Beach
Brian.Katz@csulb.edu

Past Section Chair

Dagan Karp, Harvey Mudd College
dagan.karp@hmc.edu

Program Co-Chairs

Shanna Dobson, CSU Los Angeles
Shanna.Dobson@calstatela.edu

Mary Legner, Riverside City College
Mary.Legner@rcc.edu

Vice Program Chair

Jim Brown, Occidental College
jimlb@oxy.edu

2nd Vice Program Chair

Konrad Aguilar, Pomona College
konrad.aguilar@pomona.edu

Secretary

Christopher Brown, California Lutheran U.
cbrown@callutheran.edu

Treasurer

Shawnee McMurran, CSUSB
smcmurra@csusb.edu

Meetings Coordinator

Youngsu Kim, CSU San Bernadino
youngsu.kim@csusb.edu

Newsletter Editor

Shanna Dobson, CSU Los Angeles
Shanna.Dobson@calstatela.edu

Student Chapters Coordinator

Ryan DeMoss, California Lutheran U.
rdemoss@callutheran.edu

Section NExT Liaison

position open

Las Vegas Liaison

Zhijian Wu, UNLV
zhijian.wu@unlv.edu

Web Page Editor

Karrolyne Fogel, California Lutheran U.
kfogel@callutheran.edu

Web site suggestions, comments, queries? Email us.