Mathematics Association of America
Southern California-Nevada Section

Government
2018-2019

Section By-Laws

Governor/Representative to the MAA Congress

Curtis Bennett, CSU Long Beach
Curtis.Bennett@csulb.edu

Section Chair

Candice Price, Univ. of San Diego
cprice@sandiego.edu

Section Vice Chair

Edouard Tchertchian, Pierce College
tchertea@piercecollege.edu

Past Section Chair

Sam Nelson, Claremont McKenna College
Sam.Nelson@cmc.edu

Program Chair

Gail Tang, Univ. of La Verne
gtang@laverne.edu

Vice Program Chair

position open

2nd Vice Program Chair

Francis Bonahon, U. of Southern California
fbonahon@usc.edu

Secretary

Bruce Yoshiwara, Pierce College emeritus byoshiwara@gmail.com

Treasurer

Shawnee McMurran, CSUSB
smcmurra@csusb.edu

Meetings Coordinator

Karrolyne Fogel, California Lutheran U. kfogel@callutheran.edu

Newsletter Editor

position open

Student Chapters Coordinator

Ryan DeMoss, California Lutheran U.
rdemoss@callutheran.edu

Section NExT Liaison

Emily Cilli-Turner, Univ. of La Verne
ecilli-turner@laverne.edu

Web Page Editor

Karrolyne Fogel, California Lutheran U. kfogel@callutheran.edu

Web site suggestions, comments, queries? Email us.