Mathematics Association of America
Southern California-Nevada Section

Government
2020-2021
effective September 1, 2020

Section By-Laws

Representative to the MAA Congress

Edray Goins, Pomona College
edray.goins@pomona.edu

Section Chair

Dagan Karp, Harvey Mudd College
dagan.karp@hmc.edu

Section Vice Chair

David Crombecque, U. of Southern California
crombecq@usc.edu

Past Section Chair

Edouard Tchertchian, Pierce College
tchertea@piercecollege.edu

Program Chair

Francis Bonahon, U. of Southern California
fbonahon@usc.edu

Vice Program Co-Chairs

Shanna Dobson, CSU Los Angeles
Shanna.Dobson@calstatela.edu

Mary Legner, Riverside City College
Mary.Legner@rcc.edu

2nd Vice Program Chair

Jim Brown, Occidental College
jimlb@oxy.edu

Secretary

Christopher Brown, California Lutheran U.
cbrown@callutheran.edu

Treasurer

Shawnee McMurran, CSUSB
smcmurra@csusb.edu

Meetings Coordinator

Fall 2020: Zhijian Wu, UNLV
zhijian.wu@unlv.edu

Spring 2021: Position Open
Fall 2021: Position Open

Newsletter Editor

Shanna Dobson, CSU Los Angeles
Shanna.Dobson@calstatela.edu

Student Chapters Coordinator

Ryan DeMoss, California Lutheran U.
rdemoss@callutheran.edu

Section NExT Liaison

Emily Cilli-Turner, Univ. of La Verne
ecilli-turner@laverne.edu

Las Vegas Liaison

Zhijian Wu, UNLV
zhijian.wu@unlv.edu

Web Page Editor


Karrolyne Fogel, California Lutheran U.
kfogel@callutheran.edu

Web site suggestions, comments, queries? Email us.