Autumn 2001
PNWMAA Newsletter
Portland Meeting
Proposed Alaska Meeting
Section Logo Contest
Project NExT
Section Bylaws
Notes from the Chair
Treasurer's Report
News From You
New Faces
Section Officers

 

 
2001-2002 Officers
Pacific Northwest Section, MAA

Chair
Michael Boardman
Dept. of Mathematics
2043 College Way
Pacific University
Forest Grove, OR 97116
e-mail: boardman@pacificu.edu 
 
Past Chair
Jennifer McNulty
Department of Mathematics
University of Montana-Missoula
Missoula, MT 59812-0001
Phone: 406-243-2473
e-mail: mcnulty@selway.umt.edu
  
Vice Chair for Four Year Colleges 
David Mark Perkinson
Reed College
Portland, OR, 97202
Phone: 503-771-1112,ext 7417
e-mail: davidp@reed.edu
  
 
Vice Chair for Two Year Colleges
Lynn E. Trimpe
Department of Mathematics
Linn-Benton Community College
Albany, OR, 97306
Phone: 503-259-2723
e-mail: trimpel@gw.lbcc.cc.or.us 
 
Local Arrangements Chair
Paul Latiolais
Department of Mathematics & Science
Portland State University
Portland, OR, 97207-0751
Phone: 503-725-3632
e-mail paul@mth.pdx.edu 
 
 
Local Arrangements Chair
Jeanette Palmiter
Department of Mathematics & Science
Portland State University
Portland, OR, 97207-0751
Phone: 503-725-3658
Fax: 503-725-3661
e-mail: palmiter@mth.pdx.edu 
 
Secretary/Treasurer
Mary Ehlers
Department of Mathematics
Seattle University
Seattle, WA 98122-4460
Phone: 206-296-5921
Fax:206-296-2179
e-mail: mehlers@seattleu.edu 
 
Newsletter Editor
Brian Gill
Seattle Pacific University
3307 Third Avenue West
Seattle, WA 98119
Phone: 206-281-2954
Fax: 206-281-2882
e-mail: bgill@spu.edu 
 
Student Chapters Coordinator
Steve Johnson
Department of Mathematics
Seattle Pacific University
Seattle WA 98119
Phone: 206-281-2045
e-mail: sjohnson@spu.edu 
 
Section Governor
Marj Enneking
Portland State University
Portland OR
e-mail: marj@mth.pdx.edu 
 
 
 
 
Liaison Coordinator
Ken Ross
Department of Mathematics
University of Oregon
Eugene, OR 97403-1226
Phone: 503-346-4721
e-mail: ross@math.uoregon.edu 
 
 
Home Page Editor
Afton Cayford
Department of Mathematics
University of British Columbia
121-1984 Mathematics Road
Vancouver, BC, V6T 1Z2
Phone: 604-822-2666
e-mail: afton.h.cayford@ubc.ca 
 
 

Copyright 2001
Pacific Northwest Section, Mathematical Association of America.
Send questions or comments to Brian Gill, Newsletter Editor, or call (206) 281-2954.