Autumn 2003
PNWMAA Newsletter

PNWMAA Meeting in Alaska
Project NExT
Section News Briefs
New Faces
MAA PMET Workshops
Section Officers

 

 
2003-2004 Officers
Pacific Northwest Section, MAA

 

Chair
Thomas Read
Dept. of Mathematics
Western Washington University
Bellingham, WA 98825
Phone: (360) 650-3814
E-mail: read@cc.wwu.edu

 
Past Chair
Michael Boardman
Dept. of Mathematics
2043 College Way
Pacific University
Forest Grove, OR 97116
e-mail: boardman@pacificu.edu 
Vice Chair for Four Year Colleges 
Kamal Narang
Department of Mathematical Sciences
Univ. of Alaska Anchorage
3211 Providence Drive
Anchorage, AK 99508
Phone: (907) 786-1150
E-mail: afkn@uaa.alaska.edu

 
Vice Chair for Two Year Colleges
Sara Reinert
Mathematics, Kachemak Bay Campus
Kenai Peninsula College
533 E. Pioneer Street
Homer, AK 99603
Phone: (907) 235-1603
E-mail: inslr@uaa.alaska.edu
Local Arrangements Chair
Larry M. Foster
Department of Mathematical Sciences
University of Alaska Anchorage
3211 Providence Drive
Anchorage, AK 99508
Phone: (907) 786-4868
E-mail: aflmf@uaa.alaska.edu
Newsletter Editor
Brian Gill
Mathematics Department
Seattle Pacific University
3307 Third Avenue West
Seattle, WA 98119
Phone: (206) 281-2954
E-mail: bgill@spu.edu

 
Secretary/Treasurer
Dusty Sabo
Department of Mathematics
Southern Oregon University
Ashland, OR 97520
Phone: (541) 552-6145
E-mail: sabo@sou.edu
 
Liaison Coordinator
Ken Ross
Department of Mathematics
University of Oregon
Eugene, OR 97403-1226
Phone: (503) 346-4721
E-mail: ross@math.uoregon.edu
 
Student Chapters Coordinator
Jennifer Firkins
Department of Mathematics
Linfield College
900 SE Baker St.
McMinnville, OR 97128
Phone: (503) 883-2654
E-mail: jfirkins@linfield.edu
 
Home Page Editor
Afton Cayford
Department of Mathematics
University of British Columbia
121-1984 Mathematics Road
Vancouver, BC, V6T 1Z2
Phone: (604) 822-2666
E-mail: afton.h.cayford@ubc.ca

 
Section Governor
Robert Beezer
 
 
 
 

Copyright 2003
Pacific Northwest Section, Mathematical Association of America.
Send questions or comments to Brian Gill, Newsletter Editor, or call (206) 281-2954.