Illinois Section of the MAA

2002 Nomininating Committe Report

The committee makes the following nominations to be voted upon April 5, 2002, at the Business meeting during the 2002 Annual Meeting.

Special Election for Chair

Note: This is for a one year term as Chair and a two year term as Past Chair. The person elected to this position will complete the second year of of our current Chair, Robert Johnson, who is retiring and moving out of the area at the end of this academic year.

Chair Elect

Director for Public Universities

Directors at Large

The term of office for those elected to these positions beginns at the adjournment of the annual meeting. See Article III of the Bylaws for the details on these positions.

[ Committees and Governance of the ISMAA ] [ ISMAA Home Page ]

March 6, 2002