Organization of the EPaDel Section of the MAA

Section Bylaws

For details about EPaDel's structure please follow this link to our section bylaws in a pdf file. These bylaws were last revised in 2008 and approved by the members of the section at the Fall 2008 meeting.

Executive Committee

EPaDel's leadership is in the form of an Executive Committee which consists of four elected officers, six elected members-at-large, the section governor (ex officio), and several non-voting members.

Section Officers

Chair
Lance Bryant
Shippensburg University of PA
LEBryant@ship.edu
(1 yr term ending Fa 2014)
Vice Chair
Bud Boman
Penn State Harrisburg
ecb5@psu.edu
(1 yr term ending Fa 2014)
Secretary
Molli Jones
mollijones77@yahoo.com
(2 yr term ending Fa 2014)
Treasurer
Linda McGuire
Muhlenberg College
lmcguire@muhlenberg.edu
(2 yr term ending Fa 2015)

Section Governor

Annalisa Crannell
Franklin & Marshall College
annalisa.crannell@fandm.edu
(3 yr term ending Sp 2016)

Committee Members at Large

Members at large serve three year terms ending in the fall of the year noted. Please find a description of at-large duties here.

Ben Galluzzo (2014)
Shippensburg University of PA
BJGalluzzo@ship.edu
Ellen Panofsky (2014)
Temple University
ellen.panofsky@temple.edu
Barry Tesman (2015)
Dickinson College
tesman@dickinson.edu
Kathleen Ryan (2016)
DeSales University
kathleen.ryan@desales.edu
Mohammed Yahdi (2016)
Ursinus College
myahdi@ursinus.edu

Non-voting Members

MAA Book Display Coordinators
Anita Mareno
Penn State Harrisburg
aum24@psu.edu
Webmaster
Charles Buehrle
Harrisburg Area Community College
cebuehrl@hacc.edu
Section Historian
Bud Boman
Penn State Harrisburg
ecb5@psu.edu
Section NExT Coordinators
Chris Catone
Albright College
catonec@gmail.com

Janet Fierson
La Salle University
fierson@lasalle.edu
Speaker List Coordinator
Ben Galluzzo
Shippensburg University of PA
BJGalluzzo@ship.edu
Student Paper Competition Coordinator
Eric Kahn
Bloomsburg University of Pa
ekahn@bloomu.edu
Student Activities Coordinators
Matt Fury
Penn State Abington
maf44@psu.edu

Barry Tesman
Dickinson College
tesman@dickinson.edu
Student Speaker Coordinator
Janine Janoski
King's College
janinejanoski@kings.edu

Whitney George
West Chester University of Pa
wgeorge@wcupa.edu
Newsletter Editor/ Student Chapters Coordinator
Ellen Panofsky
Temple University
ellen.panofsky@temple.edu
Silent Auction Coordinator
Ximena Catepillan
Millersville Univeristy
ximena.catepillan@millersville.edu

Standing Committees

  • Program Committee
  • Committee on the Session for New Colleagues
  • Institutions in our Section

    We have a list of schools in our section.