Mathematical Association of America

Allegheny Mountain Section

Serving Western Pennsylvania and West Virginia

The criterion for the Annual Allegheny Mountain Section Service Award is a consistent record of excellence in service to the section over a period of time.  The Section announces the winner of this award each year at its annual meeting in the spring.

Recent recipients of this award include:

2020: Duane Farnsworth, Clarion University
2019: Pamela Wovchko, West Virginia Wesleyan
2018: Shelly Bouchat, Indiana University of Pennsylvania
2017: Kim Roth, Juniata College
2016: John Thompson, University of Pittsburgh at Johnstown
2015: Beverly Michael, University of Pittsburgh
2014: Michael Berry, West Virginia Wesleyan College
2013: James Sellers, Penn State University
2012: Robert Vallin, Slippery Rock University
2011: John Bukowski, Juniata College
2009: Tami Lakins, Allegheny College
2008: Don Platte, Mercyhurst College
2007: Ben Freed, Clarion University
2006: Ron Harrell, Allegheny College
2005: Dave Wells, Penn State New Kensington
2004: George Bradley, Duquesne University
2003: Charles Cable (Emeritus), Allegheny College
2003: Tom Keagy, Duquesne University
2002: Melvin R. Woodard, Indiana University of Pennsylvania
2000: Kathy Taylor, Duquesne University
1995: Barbara Faires, Westminster College

If you would like information on nominating a colleague for this award, please click here.

Allegheny Mountain Section of the MAA
This website is maintained by Tom Cuchta of Fairmont State University, Department of Computer Science and Mathematics.
This page was last modified on 07 April 2020 at 09:11:01 Eastern Time Zone USA

MAA Online Disclaimer