Mathematical Association of America

Allegheny Mountain Section

Serving Western Pennsylvania and West Virginia

Allegheny Mountain Section Mentor Award

For the past few years, the Allegheny Mountain Section of the MAA has awarded the Distinguished Faculty Mentor of Undergraduate Mathematics Students Award. Awardees have made significant contributions to the development of undergraduate students in mathematics as scholars. This includes, but is not limited to, encouraging student participation in MAA activities and advising students who make presentations at the Section meetings.

Recent recipients of the award include:

2020: Rachael Miller Neilan, Duquesne University
2019: Jared Burns, Seton Hill University
2018: Carolyn Cuff, Westminster College
2017: David Prier, Gannon University
2015: Catherine Stenson, Juniata College
2014: Patrick Kelly, Mercyhurst University
2013: Jackie Jensen, Slippery Rock University
2012: Stacey Levine, Duquesne University
2011: Roman Wong, Washington and Jefferson College
2009: James Sellers, Penn State University
2008: Rich Marchand, Slippery Rock University
2007: Mike Berry, West Virginia Wesleyan College
2006: Eric Rawdon,Duquesne University
2005: Bob Vallin, Slippery Rock University
2004: Lyn Miller, Slippery Rock University
2003: Francisco Alarcón, Indiana University of Pennsylvania
2002: Anthony LoBello, Allegheny College
2001: Carolyn Cuff, Westminster College
2000: Joe Previte, Penn State Erie, The Behrend College

If you would like information on nominating a colleague for this award, please click here.

Allegheny Mountain Section of the MAA
This website is maintained by Tom Cuchta of Fairmont State University, Department of Computer Science and Mathematics.
This page was last modified on 01 February 2021 at 13:50:07 Eastern Time Zone USA

MAA Online Disclaimer