25 Mathematical Association of America
Meritorious Service Award

The Board of Governors of the Mathematical Association of America instituted the award of a Certificate of Meritorious Service at its meeting in Louisville, Kentucky, in January, 1984. This certificate will be awarded once every five years in each section to a member of the section who has made significant contributions to the Association at the national and/or the section level. The nomination for this award is proposed by the section and approved by the Board of Governors and is awarded at a national meeting of the Association. This certificate is to be awarded every five years at a national meeting to a member of the Southeastern Section, beginning in 1984.

August, 1984 John D. Neff
Eugene, Oregon Georgia Institute of Technology
January, 1990 Ivey C. Gentry
Phoenix, Arizona Wake Forest University