Mathematical Association of America Southeastern Section

You are here:   Home > Section Information > Section Archives > State Directors

State Directors


1988-1991 Carlton Woods Auburn University-Montgomery
1991-1995 Richard G. Vinson University of South Alabama
1995-1998 John Mayer University of Alabama-Birmingham
1998-2000 Jerry Shipman Alabama A&M University
2000-2003 Jeff Dodd Jacksonville State University
2003-2004 Leigh Lunsford Athens State University
2004-2007 Bruce Atkinson Samford University
2007-2010 Emily Hynds Samford University
2010-2013 David Dempsey Jacksonville State University
2013-2016 Bernie Mullins Birmingham-Southern University
2016- Jerome Goddard Auburn University-Montgomery


1988-1990 David R. Stone Georgia Southern University
1990-1993 Ed Wheeler Armstrong State College
1993-1996 Robert Bozeman Morehouse College
1996-1998 Wanda Patterson Spelman College
1998-2001 Martha Abell Georgia Southern University
2001-2004 Sabrina Hessinger Armstrong Atlantic State University
2004-2007 Curtis Herink Mercer University
2007-2010 Lila Roberts Clayton State University
2010-2013 Catherine Matos Clayton State University
2013-2016 Karen Briggs University of North Georgia
2016- Benjamin Wescoat Valdosta State University

North Carolina

1988-1991 Ellen Kirkman Wake Forest University
1991-1994 Stephen L. Davis Davidson College
1994-1997 Sherri Gale University of North Carolina-Asheville
1997-2000 Jeffrey Clark Elon College
2000-2003 Bob Bernhardt Eastern Carolina University
2003-2006 Rob Harger High Point University
2006-2009 Gregory Rhoads Appalachian State University
2009-2012 Jennifer Hontz Meredith College
2012-2015 Patrick Bahls University of North Carolina, Asheville
2015- Jason Parsley Wake Forest University

South Carolina

1988-1991 Robert D. Fray Furman University
1991-1994 Roger W. Allen, Jr. Francis Marion College
1994-1997 Charles Cleaver The Citadel
1997-2000 Walter Patterson Lander University
2000-2003 Subhash Saxena Coastal Carolina University
2003-2006 John Harris Furman University
2006-2009 Tom Fitzkee Francis Marion University
2009-2012 Mei Chen The Citadel
2012-2015 Jim Solazzo Coastal Carolina University
2015- Brian Beasley Presbyterian College


1988-1991 Horace Williams Vanderbilt University
1991-1994 Larry Bouldin Roane State Community College
1994-1997 Lyndell Kerley Eastern Tennessee State University
1997-1999 Stephen Kuhn University of Tennessee-Chattanooga
1999-2002 Doug Hardin Vanderbilt University
2002-2005 Gary Hall Lipscomb University
2005-2008 Jeff Knisley East Tennessee State University
2008-2011 Brian O'Connor Tennessee Technological University
2011-2014 Andy Miller Belmont University
2014-2017 Laurie Dishman Cumberland University
2017- Ben Ntatin Austin Peay State University

MAA Sections | MAA Disclaimer | Webmaster | Powered by CMSimple| Login