Mathematical Association of America Southeastern Section

You are here:   Home > Section Information > Section Archives > Regional Governors

Regional Governors

From 1940 to 1949, the Association was administered by a Board of Governors which included a Regional Governor from each of the seven regions of the Association. This system was changed in 1949 to a Board of Governors which included one Section Governor from each Section of the Association.

1940-1942 J.M. Thomas Duke University
1942-1944 H.A. Robinson Agnes Scott College
1944-1946 W.L. Miser Vanderbilt University
1946-1949 W.L. Williams University of South Carolina

MAA Sections | MAA Disclaimer | Webmaster | Powered by CMSimple| Login