Mathematical Association of America Southeastern Section

You are here:   Home > Section Information > Section Archives > Founders of the Section

Founders of the Section

D.F. Barrow University of Georgia 1970
*J.B. Coleman University of South Carolina 1955
*T.R. Eagles Howard College, Birmingham 1936
*Floyd Field Georgia School of Technology 1958
Tomlinson Fort University of Alabama 1970
Leslie Gaylord Agnes Scott College 1991
*J.F. Messick Emory University 1951
*A.B. Morton Georgia School of Technology 1933
*M.T. Peed Emory University 1925
W.W. Rankin, Jr. Agnes Scott College 1961
H.A. Robinson University of Georgia 1981
*Douglas Rumble Emory University 1967
*W.V. Skiles Georgia School of Technology 1947
*D.M. Smith Georgia School of Technology 1962
*R.P. Stephens University of Georgia 1954

The ten persons marked (*) were also Charter Members of the Mathematical Association of America

MAA Sections | MAA Disclaimer | Webmaster | Powered by CMSimple| Login