Distinguished Service Award

At the business meeting of the Southeastern Section in Knoxville, Tennessee, in April, 1989, the Section membership instituted the Section Distinguished Service Award. This award will be given by the Section to a member of the Section who has made outstanding contributions at the Section level. The Section Service Award Committee shall solicit nominations and shall select the recipient of the Section's annual Distinguished Service Award.

Year Name School
1990 Trevor Evans Emory University
1992 Billy Bryant Vanderbilt University
1994 James Ware University of Tennessee
1996 Marcellus Waddill Wake Forest University
1997 John Kenelly Clemson University
1998 David Stone Georgia Southern University
1999 Mary F. Neff Emory University
2000 Tina Straley Kennesaw State University
2001 Charles Cleaver The Citadel
2002 Sharon Ross Georgia Perimeter College
2003 Sylvia Bozeman Spelman College
2004 Theresa Early Appalachian State University
2005 W. Hugh Haynsworth College of Charleston
2006 Stephen Davis Davidson College
2007 Joel Brawley Clemson University
2008 Benjamin C. Klein Davidson College
2009 Walter M. Patterson Lander University
2010 Ray E. Collings Georgia Perimeter College
2011 Ellen E. Kirkman Wake Forest University
2012 Charlotte Knotts-Zides Wofford College
2013 Jim Vandergriff Austin Peay State University
2014 John Mayer University of Alabama at Birmingham
2015 Jeff Clark Elon University
2016 Martha Abell Georgia Southern University
2017 Virginia Watson Kennesaw State University