## MATHEMATICAL ASSOCIATION OF AMERICA ROCKY MOUNTAIN SECTION EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE MEETING UNIVERSITY OF SOUTHERN COLORADO FRIDAY, APRIL 21, 10:30

- 1) Determine location of 1997 meeting: Front Range Site Metropolitan State College of Denver, co-hosted by CU-Denver (and Community College of Denver-?)
- 2) Student EXXON Grant
- 3) Adoption of Mission Statement
- 4) Review of Section Activities Grants Fund
  - a) application and review process
  - b) funding mechanism
    - c) proposed changes to Executive Committee Structure
- 5) Update on Colorado Mathematics Education Resource List
- 6) Discussion of expanding professional relationship with CCTM and COLOMATYC, over lunch.
- 7) Other

## STUDENT PRESENTERS:

Each student presenter will be awarded a certificate and a one-year membership in the MAA (or a book of their choice if they are already a member).

Names marked by (\*) are in attendance at the banquet; we could these individuals to stand when name is called, but will award the certificates at another time.

Stephen Tempest Aldrich\*, University of Southern Colorado

Barry Balof\*, Colorado College

Dana Cortez\*, University of Southern Colorado

Tina Drummond\*, University of Southern Colorado

Jessica Flint, Colorado College

Carl Robert Gibbons\*, University of Denver

Christopher Gutierrez, Metropolitan State College of Denver

Gretchen Kluver, Metropolitan State College of Denver

Vic Meyers\*, University of Southern Colorado

Pete Morris\*, University of Wyoming

Lara Schmidt\*, University of Northern Colorado

Rhainnie Sellman\*, University of Southern Colorado

Tensia Soto-Johnson\*, University of Northern Colorado

Mary Hughes Treder\*, University of Wyoming

Paul Vercler, Metropolitan State College of Denver

## TWENTY-FIVE YEAR MEMBERS

Each 25 year member will receive a certificate of recognition. Those members present at banquet will be presented with certificate at banquet. The names of the others can be read; they will receive their certificates in the mail.

## In Attendance at Banquet:

Gregory Glazner:

Colorado Lottery

Frieda Holley:

Professor of Mathematics,

Metropolitan State College of Denver

Kenneth R. Rebman:

Vice Chancellor of Academic Affairs,

University of Colorado at Colorado Springs

Not in attendance:

Charles Ehrenpreis:

Programmer, City and County of Denver

Bill Juraschek:

Associate Professor of Math Education,

University of Colorado, Denver

Harold Weissler:

Senior Research Scientist, Adolph Coors

Ronald Whittekin:

Metropolitan State College of Denver