Autumn 2002
PNWMAA Newsletter

Meeting at Whitman College
2004 Meeting in Alaska
Notes from the Chair
Project NExT
Section News Briefs
New Faces
Section Officers

 

 
2002-2003 Officers
Pacific Northwest Section, MAA

Chair
Michael Boardman
Dept. of Mathematics
2043 College Way
Pacific University
Forest Grove, OR 97116
e-mail: boardman@pacificu.edu 
 
Chair Elect
Thomas Read
Dept. of Mathematics
Western Washington University
Bellingham, WA 98825
Phone: (360) 650-3814
E-mail: read@cc.wwu.edu
Vice Chair for Four Year Colleges 
Laura Schueller
Mathematics Department
Whitman College
345 Bayer Ave.
Walla Walla, WA 99362
Phone: (509) 527-5413
E-mail: schuellm@whitman.edu

 
Vice Chair for Two Year Colleges
Eric Schulz
Mathematics Department
Walla Walla Community College
500 Tausick Way
Walla Walla, WA 99362
Phone: (509) 527-4281
E-mail: eric.schulz@wwcc.edu
  
Local Arrangements Chair
Albert Schueller
Mathematics Department
Whitman College
345 Bayer Ave.
Walla Walla, WA 99362
Phone: (509) 527-5140
E-mail: schuelaw@whitman.edu
 
Newsletter Editor
Brian Gill
Mathematics Department
Seattle Pacific University
3307 Third Avenue West
Seattle, WA 98119
Phone: 206-281-2954
E-mail: bgill@spu.edu

 
Secretary/Treasurer
Dusty Sabo
Department of Mathematics
Southern Oregon University
Ashland, OR 97520
Phone: (541)552-6145
E-mail: sabo@sou.edu
 
Liaison Coordinator
Ken Ross
Department of Mathematics
University of Oregon
Eugene, OR 97403-1226
Phone: 503-346-4721
E-mail: ross@math.uoregon.edu
 
Student Chapters Coordinator
Jennifer Firkins
Department of Mathematics
Linfield College
900 SE Baker St.
McMinnville, OR 97128
Phone: (503) 883-2654
E-mail: jfirkins@linfield.edu
 
Home Page Editor
Afton Cayford
Department of Mathematics
University of British Columbia
121-1984 Mathematics Road
Vancouver, BC, V6T 1Z2
Phone: 604-822-2666
E-mail: afton.h.cayford@ubc.ca

 
Section Governor
Marj Enneking
Department of Mathematics & Science
Portland State University
Portland, OR 97207-0751
E-mail: marj@mth.pdx.edu 
 
 
 
 

Copyright 2002
Pacific Northwest Section, Mathematical Association of America.
Send questions or comments to Brian Gill, Newsletter Editor, or call (206) 281-2954.