William Lowell Putnam High Scorers

2018Joshua CrouchSouthern Nazarene University
2017Christoph C. KinzelUniversity of Oklahoma
2016Christoph C. KinzelUniversity of Oklahoma
2015Benjamin Thompson University of Oklahoma
2014Mark E. Denker
Christoph C. Kinzel
Oklahoma State University
University of Oklahoma
2013Gary DeClerk
Dateng Li
Hendrix College
Oklahoma State University
2012Stephen MackeUniversity of Tulsa
2011Alexander RuffUniversity of Tulsa
2010Markus VasquezOklahoma State University
2009Haining WangHendrix College
2008Joe MitchellUniversity of Oklahoma
2007Niklaus LittleOklahoma Christian University
2006Jeremy CrosmerHendrix College
2005Jeremy CrosmerHendrix College
2004Justin ThomasUniversity of Oklahoma
2003Julian RosenUniversity of Oklahoma
2002Jared M. WilliamsHendrix College
2001Jason Horn
Jeremy Marzuola
Oklahoma State University
University of Oklahoma
2000Brian C. FisherOklahoma State University
1999Jenny WangUniversity of Central Arkansas
1998Kyle WichertOklahoma State University
1997Jerry MooreOklahoma State University
1996Jeffrey WhitworthOklahoma State University
1995Kelly WichertOklahoma State University
1994Carl BurchUniversity of Oklahoma
1993Brandon BolingerUniversity of Arkansas
1992Michael OberleOklahoma State University
1991Christopher CurtisUniversity of Oklahoma
1990Christopher LomontOral Roberts University
1989Danny Turner IIUniversity of Central Arkansas
1988Kent SwearingenOklahoma State University
1987Sanjay DalalUniversity of Oklahoma
1986Scott BurlesonHarding University
1985Robert Sears
Gary Don Thacker
Harding University
Hendrix College
1984Scott RobertsHendrix College
1983S. MillerUniversity of Arkansas
1982Greg KuperbergOklahoma State University
1981Timothy Dugan
Efton Park
Oklahoma State University
University of Oklahoma
1980Gary KohlerUniversity of Oklahoma
1979Efton ParkUniversity of Oklahoma
1978Rolan ChristoffersonOklahoma State University
1977Gary KohlerUniversity of Oklahoma
1976Michael TiefenbackHendrix College
1975Michael TiefenbackHendrix College
1974Donald LeftwichOklahoma Christian College
1973Ernest BrickellOklahoma State University
1972William D. Clinger ‡ Oklahoma Christian College
1971James LawrenceOklahoma State University

† This is the year that the Putnam exam was administered. It is taken in December, so the students are usually recognized at the Section meeting in the spring of the next calendar year.

Dr. Choike indicates that William Clinger was the first student recognized in his history of the Section.

Back to Section History