Student Competition Committee

The team from Harding University won this year's Jeopardy Team Mathematics Competition. The team from Harding University consisted of undergraduate students Hunter George, Drew Couch and Payton Chisam. A team from the University of Tulsa placed 2nd. The team that placed 2nd consisted of undergraduates William Macke and Vandit Trivedi. The team from the University of Central Oklahoma tied for 3rd with a second team from the University of Tulsa. UCO's 3rd place team consisted of undergraduates Nick Sassi, Tanya Plasencia and Beth Rawlins, and the 3rd place team from the University of Tulsa included undergraduates Jennifer Shelton, Nitesh Matus and Brett Stewart.

The 1st, 2nd, and 3rd place teams all received \$20 to \$50 giftcards to Barnes & Nobels, and Subway, generously donated by Prentice Hall, publishing. The three 1st place winners also received \$75 each, awarded by the section. About \$120 of pizza was provided for the competition by an anonymous donor. Thanks should also be provided to UCA for providing soda for the event.

The winners of this year's Integraton Bee were: 1st place Evan Wolfenborher; 2nd place Jeremiah Smith; 3rd place Cole Brooks, all undergraduates from Harding University.

The 1st place winner of the integration bee was awarded \$75 by the section.

Thanks and appreciation for running the events is to be given to Ramesh Garimella, Ashley Taylor, John Diamantopoulos, Charles Cooper, Anita Walker, Cherith Tucker, Fred Hickling, Jesse Byrne, Jeff Merman, Nicholas Zoller, Fred Worth, Long Le, Britt Bannish, John Black, Dayna Builderback, Leigh Ann DenHartog, Nina Williams, Nerda Gunn, James Burton, Haley Loffoon, Brandon Ashley, Mitchell Hamelson, Zack Parkham and Michael Behrens.

Scott McClendon, Committee Chair