Northeastern Section of the Mathematical Association of America
Current NewsSection OfficersMeetingsSection NExTBylawsHistoryAwardsNational MAAHome
Section Officers
EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE
Voting Members
Chair -- Term ends Nov. 2019
Joe Fields
Department of Mathematics, SCSU
501 Crescent Street
New Haven, CT  06515
(203) 392-6519
fieldsj1@southernct.edu
Vice Chair -- Term ends Nov. 2019
Eric Ruggieri
Department of Mathematics and Computer Science
College of the Holy Cross
1 College Street
Worcester, MA  01610
(508) 793-2400
eruggier@holycross.edu


Past Chair -- Term ends Nov. 2019
Vince Ferlini
Department of Mathematics
Keene State College
Keene, NH  03435-2001
(603) 358-2575
vferlini@keene.edu
Section Representative, MAA Congress -- Term ends June 2021
Karen Stanish
Department of Mathematics
Keene State College
Keene, NH  03435-2001
(603) 358-2587
kstanish@keene.edu


Secretary/Treasurer -- Term ends Nov. 2020
Jason Molitierno
Department of Mathematics
Sacred Heart University
Fairfield, CT  06825-1000
(203) 371-7775
MolitiernoJ@sacredheart.edu
Two-Year College Representative -- Term ends Nov. 2020
June Stankiewicz Decker
Mathematics and Science Department
Three Rivers Community College
Norwich, CT  06360
(860) 215-9420
JDecker@trcc.commnet.edu


Non-Voting Members
Newsletter Editors
Frank Ford
Department of Mathematics and Computer Science
Providence College
Providence, RI  02918
(401) 865-2635
fpford@providence.edu
Webmaster
Mike Barrus
Department of Mathematics
University of Rhode Island
Kingston, RI  02881
(401) 874-4430
barrus@uri.edu


Klay Kruczek
Mathematics Department
Southern Connecticut State University
501 Crescent Street
New Haven, CT  06515
(203) 392-5591
kruczekk3@southernct.edu


COORDINATORS
Contributed Papers Coordinator
Shannon Lockard
Department of Mathematics
Bridgewater State University
Bridgewater, MA  02325
(508) 531-2830
slockard@bridgew.edu
Undergraduate Student Papers Coordinator
Raimundo Kovac
Mathematics and Computer Science Department
Rhode Island College
Providence, RI  02908
(401) 456-9753
rkovac@ric.edu


Section NExT Coordinator
Klay Kruczek
Mathematics Department
Southern Connecticut State University
501 Crescent Street
New Haven, CT  06515
(203) 392-5591
kruczekk3@southernct.edu
Activity Grants Coordinator
Karl-Dieter Crisman
Department of Mathematics and Computer Science
Gordon College
Wenham, MA 01984
karl.crisman@gordon.edu


Collegiate Mathematics Competition
Coordinator

Addie Armstrong
Department of Mathematics
Norwich University
158 Harmon Drive
Northfield, VT  05663
(802) 485-2311
aarmstro@norwich.edu
Questions, comments, or corrections to our website?  Please contact us via e-mail: northeasternsection [at] gmail [dot] com
MAA Disclaimer