Northeastern Section of the Mathematical Association of America
Current NewsSection OfficersMeetingsSection NExTBylawsHistoryAwardsNational MAAHome
Section Officers
EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE
Voting Members
Chair -- Term ends Nov. 2017
Vince Ferlini
Department of Mathematics
Keene State College
Keene, NH  03435-2001
(603) 358-2575
vferlini@keene.edu
Vice Chair -- Term ends Nov. 2017
Joe Fields
Department of Mathematics, SCSU
501 Crescent Street
New Haven, CT  06515
(203) 392-6519
fieldsj1@southernct.edu


Past Chair -- Term ends Nov. 2017
Eric Johnson
Department of Mathematics
United States Coast Guard Academy
New London, CT  06320
(860) 444-8671
Eric.C.Johnson@uscga.edu
Governor -- Term ends June 2018
Jason Molitierno
Department of Mathematics
Sacred Heart University
Fairfield, CT  06825-1000
(203) 371-7775
MolitiernoJ@sacredheart.edu


Secretary/Treasurer -- Term ends Nov. 2018
Ann Kizanis
Department of Mathematics
Western New England University
Springfield, MA  01119-2654
(413) 782-1784
akizanis@wne.edu
Two-Year College Representative -- Term ends Nov. 2018
Phil Mahler
Mathematics Department
Middlesex Community College
Bedford, MA  01730
(781) 280-3861
mahlerp@middlesex.mass.edu


Non-Voting Members
Newsletter Editor
Frank Ford
Department of Mathematics and Computer Science
Providence College
Providence, RI  02918
(401) 865-2635
fpford@providence.edu
Webmaster
Mike Barrus
Department of Mathematics
University of Rhode Island
Kingston, RI  02881
(401) 874-4430
barrus@uri.edu


COORDINATORS
Contributed Papers Coordinator
Shannon Lockard
Department of Mathematics
Bridgewater State University
Bridgewater, MA  02325
(508) 531-2830
slockard@bridgew.edu
Undergraduate Student Papers Coordinator
Raimundo Kovac
Mathematics and Computer Science Department
Rhode Island College
Providence, RI  02908
(401) 456-9753
rkovac@ric.edu


Section NExT Coordinator
Klay Kruczek
Mathematics Department
Southern Connecticut State University
501 Crescent Street
New Haven, CT  06515
(203) 392-5591
kruczekk3@southernct.edu
Activity Grants Coordinator
Karl-Dieter Crisman
Department of Mathematics and Computer Science
Gordon College
Wenham, MA 01984
karl.crisman@gordon.edu


Collegiate Mathematics Competition
Co-Coordinator

Joe Fields
Mathematics Department
Southern Connecticut State University
501 Crescent Street
New Haven, CT  06515
(203) 392-6519
fieldsj1@southernct.edu
Collegiate Mathematics Competition
Co-Coordinator

Eric Ruggieri
Department of Mathematics and Computer Science
College of the Holy Cross
1 College Street
Worcester, MA  01610
(508) 793-2400
eruggier@holycross.edu
Questions, comments, or corrections to our website?  Please contact us via e-mail: northeasternsection [at] gmail [dot] com
MAA Disclaimer