MAA-NCS

Join The North Central Section NExT!

Designed for new college and university faculty in the mathematical sciences, Section NExT (New Experiences in Teaching) is a professional development program that addresses the full range of faculty responsibilities including teaching, scholarly activities, and service. 

Listed below are those affiliated with either the National Project NExT Program or the Section NExT Program.  The information states the individual's school, email address, the year they were inducted into the Section NExT or, if a National NExTer, the year they were made a Fellow.

Last Name First Name Institution Email Year National
Agre Keith St. Cloud State University kmagre@stcloudstate.edu
Y (2002)
Alfonseca Maria Angeles North Dakota State University maria.alfonseca@ndsu.edu 2006 N
Axtell Michael University of St. Thomas axte2004@stthomas.edu
Y (2000)
Benesh Bret College of St. Benedict/St. John University bbenesh@csbsju.edu 2008 N
Berman Peter
phberman@gmail.com
Y (2001)
Biebighauser Daniel Concordia College, Moorhead biebigha@cord.edu
Y (2007)
Biesecker Matt South Dakota State University Matt.Biesecker@sdstate.edu 2005 N
Branson William St. Cloud State University wbbranson@stcloudstate.edu 2005 N
Buske Dale St. Cloud State University drbuske@stcloudstate.edu
Y (1998)
Chiappetta Shawn University of Sioux Falls shawn.chiappetta@usiouxfalls.edu
Y (2003)
Ciuperca Catalin North Dakota State University catalin.ciuperca@ndsu.edu 2005 N
Dennis Kevin Saint Mary's University of Minnesota kdennis@smumn.edu
Y (2001)
Duncan Benton North Dakota State University benton.duncan@ndsu.edu 2005 Y (2005)
Dunningan Gerri University of North Dakota gerri.dunnigan@und.nodak.edu
Y (1995)
Egge Eric Carleton College eggee@member.ams.org
Y (2000)
Errthrum Eric Winona State University eerrthum@winona.edu 2007 N
Fiala Nick St. Cloud State University ncfiala@stcloudstate.edu 2005 N
Flint Donna South Dakota State University donna.flint@sdstate.edu
Y (2000)
Halcrow Cheryl University of North Dakota cheryl_halcrow@und.nodak.edu
Y (2004)
Hampton Marshall University of Minnesota - Duluth mhampton@d.umn.edu 2006 N
Hodge Angie North Dakota State University angela.hodge@ndsu.edu
Y (2007)
Iiams Michele University of North Dakota michele.iiams@und.edu
Y (2003)
Jahn Sarah Concordia University, St. Paul jahn@csp.edu 2005 Y (2006)
James Justin Minnesota State University - Moorhead jamesju@mnstate.edu 2007 N
Kroschel Brenda University of St. Thomas bkkroschel@stthomas.edu
Y (1996)
Krueger Robert Concordia University, St. Paul rkrueger@csp.edu
Y (1998)
Latterell Carmen Marie University of Minnesota - Duluth clattere@d.umn.edu
Y (2000)
Lee Namyong Minnesota State University - Mankato namyong.lee@mnsu.edu 2005 N
Lenarz Jessie Concordia College, Moorhead lenarz@cord.edu
Y (2006)
Leonhardi Steve Winona State University sleonhardi@winona.edu
Y (1996)
Lind Joy University of Sioux Falls joy.lind@usiouxfalls.edu Y ( )
Littmann Friedrich North Dakota State University Friedrich.Littmann@ndsu.edu 2006 N
Livingston Co Bemidji State University clivingston@bemidjistate.edu
Y (1996)
Martin William North Dakota State University william.martin@ndsu.edu
Y (1995)
Micek Katy (Catherine) Augsburg College micek@augsburg.edu
Y (1995)
Nairn Kristen College of St. Benedict/St. John University knairn@csbsju.edu
Y (2003)
Popovici Cristina North Dakota State University cristina.popovici@ndsu.edu 2006 N
Rawdon Eric University of St. Thomas ejrawdon@stthomas.edu
Y (1998)
Rezac Lisa University of St. Thomas lmrezac@stthomas.edu

Rogness Jonathan University of Minnesota   rogness@math.umn.edu
Y (2006)
Schaal Daniel South Dakota State University daniel.schaal@sdstate.edu
Y (1995)
Sorensen Jody Augsburg College sorensj1@augsburg.edu
Y (1995)
Walk Stephen St. Cloud State University swalk@stcloudstate.edu
Y (2000)
Wangberg Aaron Winona State University awangberg@winona.edu
Y (2008)
Westhoff Randy Bemidji State University rwesthoff@bemidjistate.edu
Y (1995)
Willenbring Bob University of Mary rtwillenbring@umary.edu 2011
Zerr Ryan University of North Dakota ryan.zerr@und.edu
Y (2003)
Zobitz John Augsburg College zobitz@augsburg.edu
Y (2007)