New Officers To Be Elected
at Annual Meeting

The annual business meeting of the Michigan Section-MAA will take place at 5:15 PM on April 28, 2001 at Hope College. One of the major items of business is election of officers. The Nominating Committee, chaired by Dan Frohardt (WSU), will propose a slate of candidates. Ruth Favro (LTU), currently the four-year school Vice Chair, will, in keeping with tradition, be nominated for Chair. John Mooningham (SVSU) will be nominated for four-year school Vice Chair. Jim Ham (Delta C) will be nominated for re-election as two-year school Vice Chair. These positions are all for one year. Margret Höft (UM-Dearborn) continues in the second year of her three-year term as Secretary/Treasurer. Nominations from the floor are also accepted (permission of the nominees should be secured in advance). The annual meeting will also have reports on Section activities during the year, as well as an opportunity for members to raise other issues.

Back to the Spring Newsletter

This page is maintained by Earl D. Fife