New Officers to be Elected at Annual Meeting

The annual business meeting of the Michigan Section-MAA will take place at 4:50 PM on May 5, 2000 at Central Michigan University. One of the major items of business is election of officers. The Nominating Committee, chaired by Bette Warren (EMU), will propose a slate of candidates. Sid Graham (CMU), currently the four-year school Vice Chair, will, in keeping with tradition, be nominated for Chair. Current Secretary/Treasurer Ruth Favro (LTU) will be nominated for four-year school Vice Chair. The committee's choice for two-year school Vice Chair will be announced at the meeting. These positions are all for one year. Margret Höft (UM-Dearborn) will be nominated for a three-year term as Secretary/Treasurer. Nominations from the floor are also accepted (permission of the nominees should be secured in advance). The annual meeting will also have reports on Section activities during the year, as well as an opportunity for members to raise other issues.

Back to the Spring Newsletter

This page is maintained by Earl D. Fife