

MAA-Michigan Awards Ceremony for

2011-2012 Winners

of the

American Mathematics Competitions

With presentation by

Professor Dave Friday

Professor in Mathematics, Macomb Community College

ąt

Department of Mathematics and Statistics 372 Science and Engineering Building Rochester, Michigan 48309

Friday, September 7, 2012

2011 AMC 8

Yannis Bi

Meads Mill Middle School, Northville

Justin Xu

Boulan Park Middle School, Troy

2012 AMC 10A

Ankan Bhattacharya

Indus Center for Academic Excellence, Troy

2012 AMC 10B

Heesu Hwang

Ann Arbor Math Olympiad Co. Op.

Dhruv Medarametla

Indus Center for Academic Excellence, Troy

Aaron Zeng

Detroit Country Day School, Beverly Hills

2012 AMC 12A

Eric Ryu

Detroit Country Day School, Beverly Hills

2012 AMC 12B

Apurva Shrivastava

Indus Center for Academic Excellence, Troy

2012 USAMO Qualifiers

Hirsh Jain

Indus Center for Academic Excellence, Troy

David Lu

Detroit Country Day School, Beverly Hills

Akhil Nistala

Indus Center for Academic Excellence, Troy

Raj Raina

Indus Center for Academic Excellence, Troy

Eric Ryu

Detroit Country Day School, Beverly Hills

Apurva Shrivastava

Indus Center for Academic Excellence, Troy

Peter Su

Salem High School, Canton

Michael Yu

Athens High School, Troy

AMERICAN MATHEMATICS COMPETITIONS

AMC 8 • AMC 10 • AMC 12 • AIME • USAMO

The American Mathematics Competitions (AMC) is dedicated to the goal of strengthening the mathematical capabilities of our nation's youth. We believe that one way to meet this goal is to identify, recognize and reward excellence in mathematics through a series of national contests called the American Mathematics Contest 8 (AMC 8), the American Mathematics Contest 10 (AMC 10), the American Mathematics Contest 12 (AMC 12), the American Invitational Mathematics Examination (AIME), and the United States of America Mathematical Olympiad (USAMO).

Organized by

AMC Coordinator, MAA-Michigan

Ada C. Dong, Ph.D.

