LA/MS Concerns Committee

2001 Meeting Minutes

Because of some existing committee members who were appointed recently have left the section prior to rotating off the committee and others having been named to fill the vacated positions,
the committee decided the length of the term of the current committee members to achieve the correct rotational balance. The years in which the terms expire for the committee members are as follows:

     2002 - Shaochen Yang, Tilak de Alwis
     2003 - Clifton Wingard, Stan Chadick
     2004 - Melinda Gann , Brian Heck

The committee agreed that Clifton Wingard would continue to chair the committee for the March 2002 - March 2003 term, and he accepted the position.