Meetings and Events
       Fall 2018
         Call for Papers
         Meeting Registration Form
        Meeting Info
            Preliminary Program
            Lodging & Directions
        Past Meetings
        Future Meetings
        National Events
        Other Events
        Local Checklist

        Current News
        Section Chair Statement
        Section Representative's Report
        Conference Pictures
        Section History
        Past News

        Executive Board
        Section Bylaws
        Past Members

        Registration Forms
        Results & Test Archive
        Past Winners

Section Awards
        MAA Service
Schools and Outreach
        Indiana Schools
        College Visitors Program
Indiana Project NExT
Various Links


2015-2016 Standing Committees

Nominating Committee

Phil Mummert, Purdue University West Lafayette
pmummert (at)

Melissa Desjarlais, Valparaiso University
melissa.desjarlais (at)

Derek Thompson, Taylor University
drthompson (at)

Distinguished Service Award Selection Committee

Robert Merkovsky, Purdue University Calumet
merk (at)

Chris Wilson, Butler University
cjwilson (at)

Mindy Capaldi, Valparaiso University
mindy.capaldi (at)

Distinguished Teaching Award Selection Committee

Kenneth Constantine, Taylor University
knconstantine (at)
Previous year's award recipient

Robert Merkovsky, Purdue University Calumet
merk (at)
Committee Chair

John Rickert, Rose-Hulman Institute of Technology
john.rickert (at)
Past Chair

Mel Royer, Indiana Wesleyan University
melvin.royer (at)
Past Past Past Chair

Alain Togbe, Purdue University North Central
atogbe (at)
Section Chair

The Nominating Committee and the Distinguished Service Award Selection Committee are appointed by the Chair with the advice of the Executive Board. Current practice appoints members for three-year rotating terms. As specified by a motion passed by the Section on April 11, 1992, the Distinguished Teaching Award Selection Committee consists of the Current Chair, Past Chair, Past Past Chair (serving as committee chair), Past Past Past Chair, and the previous year's award recipient.

Committees and Appointed Positions

William Turner Wabash College turnerw (at) Newsletter Editor Since 2008
Adam Coffman IPFW coffmana (at) Abstracts Editor Since 2014
Rick Gillman Valparaiso University rick.gillman (at) Historian of the Section Since 2015
Lauren Decker Trine University deckerl (at) Assistant Historian of the Section Since 2015
G. Elton Graves Rose-Hulman g.e.graves (at) Regional Coordinator of the American Mathematical Competition Since 1990
David Housman Goshen College dhousman (at) Indiana Section Visitors Program Coordinator Since 2012


Indiana Project NExT committee

Stacy Hoehn (Franklin College)
Melissa Lindsey (Indiana Wesleyan)
Mindy Capaldi (Valparaiso)
Alex Capaldi (Valparaiso)

Vice Coordinator



MAA Indiana Section Excel files:
[ Indiana Liaisons (updated 2006) and Dept Heads (updated 2012)]

Comments? Email the Public Information Officer.
MAA online Disclaimer