Illinois Section of the Mathematical Association

Business Meeting (Virtual)

April 18, 2020

Ellen Ziliak called the meeting to order at 1:45. She asked if there were any additions or corrections to the minutes of the 2019 business meeting. (These had been posted to the section website in advance of the meeting.) With no additions or corrections, the minutes were approved by consensus.

Nominating Committee: Sharon Robbert presented the list of candidates for election. Chair Elect: Aaron Zerhusen of Dominican University Director for Public Universities: Chris Tweddle of Governors State University Directors at Large: Wilfredo Urbina-Romero of Roosevelt University

Edward Boamah of Blackburn College Section Information Coordinator: Sarah Bockting-Conrad of DePaul University Ellen announced that voting was currently available online.

Ellen announced tentative plans for the 2021 annual meeting2: March 12-13, 2021 at University of St. Francis. She also announced that the fall board meeting will be September 26 at 11 a.m. at Benedictine University. (Covid concerns moved both of these meetings to virtual.)

After the meeting, 2020 award winners were announced on the section website: Sharon Robbert of Trinity Christian College won the Distinguished Service Award, and Angela Antonou of the University of St. Francis won the Early Career Teaching Award.

The business meeting adjourned at 1:55 p.m.

Respectfully submitted,

Pat Kiihne ISMAA Secretary/Treasurer