Section Awards

Distinguished Service Award

Year Recipient Institution
1983 Herman Meyer University of Miami
1984 William Rice St. Petersburg Junior College
1985 Dwight Goodner Florida State University
1986 Frank Cleaver University of South Florida
1987 Charles McArthur Florida State University
1988 Robert Meacham Eckerd College
1989 Don Hill Florida A&M University
1990 Ralph McWilliams Florida State University
1991 Robert Kalin Florida State University
1992 Beverly Breckner University of Florida
1993 Frederick Hoffman Florida Atlantic University
1994 Fredric Zerla University of South Florida
1995 Bruce Edwards University of Florida
1996 David Sherry University of West Florida
1997 Chuck Lindsey Florida Gulf Coast University
1998 Marilyn Repsher Jacksonville University
1999 Lee Armstrong University of Central Florida
2000 James Weaver University of West Florida
2001 Mark Anderson Rollins College
2002 Leonard Lipkin University of North Florida
2003 Bill Rush St. Petersburg College
2004 Kenneth Pothoven University of South Florida
2005 William Caldwell University of North Florida
2006 Mike Mears Manatee Community College
2007 Joseph Hargray St. Petersburg College
2008 June White St. Petersburg College
2009 David Kerr Eckerd College
2010 Ben Fusaro Florida State University
2011 Scott Hochwald University of North Florida
2012 John Waters State College of Florida, M-S
2013 Daniel Jelsovsky Florida Southern College
2014 Daniela Genova University of North Florida
2015 Jacci White Saint Leo University
2016 C. Altay Özgener State College of Florida, M-S
2017 Monika Vo Saint Leo University
2018 Pam Crawford Jacksonville University
2019 Donald Ransford Florida SouthWestern State College
2020 Joni Pirnot State College of Florida, M-S
2021 Lubomir Markov Barry University
2022 Penny Morris Polk State College
2023 Sidra Van De Car Valencia College