Allegheny Mountain Section
Mathematical Association of America

Serving Western Pennsylvania and West Virginia

Allegheny Mountain Section Service Award

The criterion for the Annual Allegheny Mountain Section Service Award is a consistent record of excellence in service to the section over a period of time.  The Section announces the winner of this award each year at its annual meeting in the spring. 

Recent recipients of this award include:

2017:   Kim Roth, Juniata College
2016:   John Thompson, University of Pittsburgh at Johnstown
2015:   Beverly Michael, University of Pittsburgh
2014:   Michael Berry, West Virginia Wesleyan College
2013:   James Sellers, Penn State University
2012:  Robert Vallin, Slippery Rock University
2011:  John Bukowski, Juniata College
2009:  Tami Lakins, Allegheny College
2008:  Don Platte, Mercyhurst College
2007:  Ben Freed , Clarion University
2006:  Ron Harrell, Allegheny College
2005:  Dave Wells, Penn State New Kensington
2004:  George Bradley, Duquesne University
2003:  Charles Cable (Emeritus), Allegheny College
2003:  Tom Keagy, Duquesne University
2002:  Melvin R. Woodard, Indiana University of Pennsylvania
2000:  Kathy Taylor, Duquesne University
1995:  Barbara Faires, Westminster College

If you would like information on nominating a colleague for this award, please click here.

Allegheny Mountain Section of the MAA

This page is maintained by Rachelle R. Bouchat of Indiana University of Pennsylvania   Department of Mathematics.
Last updated April 11, 2017

MAA Online Disclaimer