Mathematical Association of America

Allegheny Mountain Section

Serving Western Pennsylvania and West Virginia

Officers (2017-2018)
 
Position Name Address Telephone number
and email address
Chair Tim Flowers Department of Mathematics
Indiana University of Pennsylvania
237 Stright Hall
Indiana, PA 15705
Office:  (724) 357-4765
flowers@iup.edu
Chair-Elect Pam Richardson Department of Mathematics
Westminster College
157 Hoyt Science Resources
319 South Market Street
New Wilmington, PA 16172
Office: (814) 865-7528
richarpa@westminster.edu
Governor Pam Wovchko Department of Mathematics
West Virginia Wesleyan College
Buckhannon, WV 26201
Office: (304) 473-8310
wovchko_p@wvwc.edu
Newsletter Editor Kim Jones Department of Mathematics
Washington & Jefferson College
OM I (Tower)
Washington, PA 15301
Office: (724) 503-1001 (x3324)
kjones@washjeff.edu
Treasurer Duane Farnsworth Department of Chemistry, Mathematics, & Physics
Clarion University
171 Grunenwald Science & Technology Center
Clarion, PA 16214
Phone: (814) 393-2100
dfarnsworth@clarion.edu
Secretary Kimberly Burch Department of Mathematics
Indiana University of Pennsylvania
316 Stright Hall
Indiana, PA 15705
Office: (724) 357-2305
kjburch@iup.edu
First Vice-Chair Henry Escuadro
Mathematics Department
Juniata College
BAC C 108 C
Huntingdon, PA 16652
Office: (814) 641-3596
escuadro@juniata.edu
Second Vice-Chair Stacey Levine
Department of Mathematics and Computer Science
Duquense University
600 Forbes Avenue
College Hall 405
Pittsburgh, PA 15282
Office: (412) 396-5489
sel@mathcs.duq.edu
Coordinator of Student Programs Dan Shifflet
Department of Chemistry, Mathematics, & Physics
Clarion University
157 Grunenwald Science & Technology Center
Clarion, PA 16214
Office: (814) 393-1930
dshifflet@clarion.edu
Puzzle Czar Kevin Drees Department of Mathematics
Penn State: The Behrend College;
37 Hammermill Building
Erie, PA 16563
Office: (814) 898-6105
kevin.drees@gmail.com
Section NExT Program Co-Coordinator Kim Roth Department of Mathematics
Juniata College
A302 Brumbaugh Academic Center
Huntingdon, PA 16652
Office: (814) 641-3593
roth@juniata.edu
Section NExT Program Co-Coordinator John Tolle Department of Mathematics
Penn State Dubois
1 College Place
Swift Building, Room 238
DuBois, PA 15801
Office: (814) 372-3045
jut14@psu.edu
Director of E-Communications Tom Cuchta Department of Computer Science and Math
Fairmont State University
1201 Locust Avenue
423 Engineering Technology
Fairmont, WV 26554
Office: (304) 367-4218
tcuchta@fairmontstate.edu
Historian John Bukowski Department of Mathematics
Juniata College
C108A Brumbaugh Academic Center
Huntingdon, PA 16652
Office: (814) 641-3591
bukowski@juniata.edu

 
Allegheny Mountain Section of the MAA
This website is maintained by Tom Cuchta of Fairmont State University, Department of Computer Science and Math.
This page was last modified on 15 April 2018 at 17:09:54 Eastern Time Zone USA

MAA Online Disclaimer