Allegheny Mountain Section
Mathematical Association of America

Officers (2017-2018)
 
Position Name Address Telephone number
and email address
Chair Tim Flowers Department of Mathematics
Indiana University of Pennsylvania
237 Stright Hall
Indiana, PA 15705
Office:  (724) 357-4765
flowers@iup.edu
Past Chair James Sellers Department of Mathematics
Penn State University
104 McAllister Building
University Park, PA 16802
Office: (814) 865-7528
sellersj@psu.edu
Governor John Thompson Department of Mathematics
University of Pittsburgh at Johnstown
203B Krebs Hall
Johnstown, PA 15904
Office: (814) 269-2043
jwt01@pitt.edu
Governor Elect Pam Wovchko Department of Mathematics
West Virginia Wesleyan College
Buckhannon, WV 26201
Office: (304) 473-8310
wovchko_p@wvwc.edu
Newsletter Editor Kim Jones Department of Mathematics
Washington & Jefferson College
OM I (Tower)
Washington, PA 15301
Office: (724) 503-1001 (x3324)
kjones@washjeff.edu
Treasurer Duane Farnsworth Department of Chemistry, Mathematics, & Physics
Clarion University
171 Grunenwald Science & Technology Center
Clarion, PA 16214
Phone: (814) 393-2100
dfarnsworth@clarion.edu
Secretary Kimberly Burch Department of Mathematics
Indiana University of Pennsylvania
316 Stright Hall
Indiana, PA 15705
Office: (724) 357-2305
kjburch@iup.edu
First Vice-Chair Melissa Sovak
Department of Mathematics, Computer Science, & Information Systems
California University of Pennsylvania
Eberly Hall 317
California, PA 15419
Office: (724) 938-4132
sovak@calu.edu
Second Vice-Chair Henry Escuadro
Mathematics Department
Juniata College
BAC C 108 C
Huntingdon, PA 16652
Office: (814) 641-3596
escuadro@juniata.edu
Coordinator of Student Programs Dan Shifflet
Department of Chemistry, Mathematics, & Physics
Clarion University
157 Grunenwald Science & Technology Center
Clarion, PA 16214
Office: (814) 393-1930
dshifflet@clarion.edu
Puzzle Czar Kevin Drees Department of Mathematics
Penn State: The Behrend College;
37 Hammermill Building
Erie, PA 16563
Office: (814) 898-6105
kmd20@psu.edu
Section NExT Program Co-Coordinator Kim Roth Department of Mathematics
Juniata College
A302 Brumbaugh Academic Center
Huntingdon, PA 16652
Office: (814) 641-3593
roth@juniata.edu
Section NExT Program Co-Coordinator John Tolle Department of Mathematics
Penn State Dubois
1 College Place
Swift Building, Room 238
DuBois, PA 15801
Office: (814) 372-3045
jut14@psu.edu
Director of E-Communications Rachelle Bouchat Department of Mathematics
Indiana University of Pennsylvania
208 Stright Hall
Indiana, PA 15705
Office: (724) 357-2605
rbouchat@iup.edu
Historian John Bukowski Department of Mathematics
Juniata College
C108A Brumbaugh Academic Center
Huntingdon, PA 16652
Office: (814) 641-3591
bukowski@juniata.edu

 
Allegheny Mountain Section of the MAA

This page is maintained by Rachelle R. Bouchat of Indiana University of Pennsylvania   Department of Mathematics.
Last updated April 11, 2017

MAA Online Disclaimer